We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice place. Very clean and upgraded and great people. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. I only stayed one day but would strongly recommend it. Great restaurants and bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    78
    36
    26
See reviews for
57
41
5
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I would have expected the resort by it's title to give a high standard of accomodation, but we were very disappointed. The foyer area is drab and the entrance to the hotel is very tired looking and dark.

We were booked to stay here for the last two nights of our Fly Drive tour of New England and Cape Cod by our travel company American Sky, and as we had already been in the United States for 13 days, we had got used to a variety of accomodation by then so were pretty forgiving.

We were offered our room, a King size room on the first floor (they told us it was an upgrade) after viewing it we asked to change rooms because it smelled very badly. The second room we were given was not any better.

Both rooms smelled musty and damp and we quickly turned the air conditioning off because of the noise it made. We were given another King Size room, the bedding didin't fit the bed as the sheets were too small and the bathroom was very poorly lit and the ceiling was cracked ?from previous water damage. The room felt damp and dirty and we spent the night there but couldn't stand the thought of another night so we booked into the Hilton in Plymouth which was a relief.


I don't usually review hotels on any website but feel really strongly that this hotel is awful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wi
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had few choices for a set of rooms in Hyannis in early August. We needed 3 rooms and decided this was our best choice. At first they put us in a room with 2 beds after we had specifically requested king rooms. When everyone arrived, they were able to accommodate our request which was a real plus. Upon first arrival, and walking through a bit overgrown and unkempt central courtyard, we were not impressed. After the hotel solved the room issue and we settled in, we found the location was very good and the beds comfortable. The restaurant was adequate and the bar area was very nice.

The hotel is across the street from the Melody Tent and we went to a Temptations concert after meeting one of the singers in the hallway. Great time.

We enjoyed our stay and would consider it again.

Room Tip: WiFi was marginal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

PROS: OK indoor/outdoor pool, close to Main Street in Hyannis, large gym with nice equipment, hotel bar is ok, the par 3 golf course looks decent.

CONS: Rooms appear to be renovated, but upon closer inspection they are in rough shape. Most rooms face the parking lot, golf course maintenance shed, or the poorly kept grounds. My room was musty and smelly (housekeeping sprays very strong deodorizers to mask the smells in the room, but it just makes it worse). I had to empty the dehumidifier twice a day (I was told this was b/c they were close to the ocean, which is bull). You have to walk a mile to the pool/bar/gym/front desk from your room and traverse weird set of stairs. Front desk staff is cold and seems not to care much about your experience at the hotel. When checking out all i was asked was if I wanted a receipt -- not how was your stay, was everything to your liking...

Overall this place is not nice, walking around Hyannis there seems to be a bunch of better options than this place.

Room Tip: get a room facing the golf course -- these looked like the only decent rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Overall, it was the summer peak season and most every hotel was already booked so the choices were few for us to make. The hotel was drab and overall old looking. My room overlooked the east parking lot and was on the darker-lit side with a musty oder and the bathroom had some mold near the faucet area. The hallways on the property had a strange odor, not sure how to characterize it. The hotel has two stories that are stretched out laterally from the main desk area. The parking was free. The staff seemed nice though my interactions with them was very limited. I dont think I would stay there again unless I had to. If staying here, will have to drive to the main street area where most of the shops and stores are.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We just stayed here for 3 nights and I was not impressed. Our room was on the second floor. We were directed to the elevator but never told that we would then have to go down a flight of stairs and up another one to get to our room while managing suitcases and bags. We were told that there are only double beds in the rooms and they seemed so small - time to upgrade to queen sized! When we asked about the shuttle bus to the beach, the woman at the concierge desk was not helpful and bordered on rude. The outdoor pool had only two umbrellas though there were other stands. I was told the umbrellas had broken and there weren't others. Really - a resort that can't replace a few umbrellas? So disappointing! This place needs a lot of work. I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at this Resort and Conference Center in Hyannis in Oct. of 2013. I am writing this to warn prospective travelers about the strange stair configuration in this Center. If you are a senior citizen or anyone who has a knee problem, make certain that you get a room(s) with low numbers. The higher the room number, the more stairs you have to climb. Even though it is only two floors, going from one section to the other requires you to walk down a flight of stairs before entering the next section, and then having to walk up another flight of stairs. I finally found a way to avoid this, by walking on the outside of the units, but on one of the mornings it rained.

Room Tip: Get a room with low numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.