We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent several nights here while we were in Hyannis last summer. I was not impressed by the rooms but the lobby, restaurant and other areas seemed nice. The rooms that we stayed in were really damp feeling, especially the carpet. One morning at breakfast, someone's orange juice had mold on the carton. The breakfast itself was really good. The staff was very pleasant. The hotel just needed some TLC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    56
    99
    54
    34
See reviews for
78
53
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

At every meal I was given a substitute that I could eat. Excellent poached salmon. Steamed veges. The staff was terrific. Loved my room with its balcony.

However I was aghast when I asked to have my sheets and towels stay put, and not replaced with clean towels and sheets daily. The front desk assured me they would call housekeeping. Well they forgot. So everything was changed. The ONLY way I could get them to leave sheets and towels alone, was to put a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. And when I made the suggestion to several people, they said, yes, ok, but they really did not understand they should be doing this. Also nothing else is recycled either. No recycle cans anywhere.

They also do not have any maps to guide you around town. or even to walk around the golf course that is on the property?!

Again, staff was excellent. Beds excellent. WIFI was a bit slow.
YOu have to walk down very long halls and up and down stairs to get back to the front entrance.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room as close as possible to the main desk to avoid long long walks down long hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've stayed here twice out of high season. Overall it's showing some wear both in the rooms and common areas, but is reasonably clean and well maintained for such a large and busy place. Grounds are well maintained. The layout of the place is strange. You can't access most of the rooms without using stairs (even when using the elevator), rendering the baggage carts somewhat useless. I had some trouble figuring out the TV remote, but I think that's the cable system's fault and not the hotel's. The pub/restaurant is nice, although I can't comment on the food. The staff are reasonably gracious and accommodating. It is close to the pubs and restaurants of downtown Hyannis.

My only complaint is cost. At $126 a night (special rate, taxes included) it's a little steep. I realize this is the Ccape but it was also out of season. The high cost is reflective of the expansive grounds and common areas that are expensive to maintain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I use Trip Advisior all the time when I travel so was concerned when I read the reviews but this was the location that our association had already selected ....So I went into it with concerns.. Guess as the saying goes "don't always believe what u read".. Brand new carpeting in guest rooms and hallway .. They were actually installing it in one of the areas when we were here.. The rooms overlooked snowy courtyard but very roomy and equal to a Hampton Inn kind if property.. We liked the sports pub and also liked to be able to walk out to Main St with great variety of restaurants.. Health Club on site is HUGE!! Wanna bring my family thus summer when it's nicer.. Ps.. No moldy smells at all.. Just new carpeting smell!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I must say I was hesitant to stay at this property after reading some of the negative reviews but I was presently surprised when I got there. The hotel looks as if it has recently been decorated and it is a very large place! The staff was very pleasant and the food in the restaurants and the banquet food was some of the best that I have had at hotels. I was at the hotel attending a conference and my room was great and also looked recently redone. The health club and pool resemble a fine private club. I have stayed at hotels such as this in the past but they have names like Marriott, Westin and from what I was told it used to be a Sheraton? One last thing is I travel all over for business and to get all this place to has to offer for the small price I paid was amazing. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: King Golf Course rooms are beautiful and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for a basketball tournament and I was not impressed. The reservation staff were rude as well as the woman working at the "makeshift" starbucks counter!
The hotel layout was awkward.....very hard to get around and confusing...there is no 3rd or 4th floor! We were on the 1st floor and getting to the 3rd and 4th floors was a hike!
The rooms were musty and dank!
The restaurant staff were wonderful and so were the maintenance crew who came to fix our loud A/C-heating unit!
The pool was only open until 930 which I've never heard of before.
The breakfast buffet was horrible but surprised that the lunch and dinner food was very good.
The hotel website is extremely misleading.
We all are hoping our basketball association picks another hotel to stay at next year!

Room Tip: I would advise staying on an upper floors as they have balconys but make sure you ask for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We thank you for your response and it is unfortunate that other hotel guests who were irresponsible spoiled your stay with us. It should have been a restful stay and it was not and for that we apologize. We would never expect a guest to pay for an experience such as yours and that is why your entire stay was complimentary and taken care of by the manager of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Words cannot described the treatment we receive from the stuff of this Hotel. This is the second retreat we have in this hotel. Cindy our contact person, made everything she could to make this a wonderful retreat. I also want to thank Bill, Pam, and all kitchen members. The food was wonderful , the rooms where very cozy and comfortable . May God bless you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.1 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.