We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Bolton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Staff is very accommodating. Rooms are very clean and beds quite comfortable.

The meal service to our meeting attendees was unbelievably efficient. The buffet moved very fast and the dishes were cleared almost immediately after we were finished.

The AV facilities were great and techs were helpful.

Area attractions make this an ideal location. Highly recommend this hotel for your next business meeting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    79
    37
    27
See reviews for
57
42
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Resort was clean, the staff was very helpful. I was down for a convention and with over 500 people and everything seemed to go so smooth. The location is close to down town. The room was clean and maids were extremly friendly. I would recommend this resort for families and other conventions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed over labor day weekend. Had no issues at all. Room was nice and clean. A/C worked very well which was huge considering it was very muggy out all weekend. The location was nice as we spent most our time in downtown Hyannis, which was only a $5 cab ride. The cabs also took less than 10 minutes to arrive once called. Overall I had a great experience at this hotel, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a conference in October, 2011. We stayed at 1st floor. The sliding door open to the parking lot. behind the building. So it is easy access to our car. I remember there are golf court on the side. Outdoor swimming is nice. There is also indoor swimming pool, and hot tub. To walk to swimming pool, we have to walk long corridors. The carpet in the corridor looks tired.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Resort and conference Center for 3 Nights with my Family, we all had a great time...Nice pools... we stayed in a Suite, the room is very neat and clean and service was great... Close to Downtown... we will definitely return....

Room Tip: Suite on the back towards the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel at least on e a year for an annual event. As other reviews mentioned it is very spread out and you may have to walk quite a ways to your room. But the rooms are nice as are the restaurants on site. What I cannot tolerate is being lied to. At check in we were told that our request could not be accommodated because no king rooms on The golf course side were available and that requests cannot be guaranteed. Ok fine. But when family members check in AFTER us and get exactly what we were told was not available is just unacceptable. We even called the main desk to inquire one last time and were basically hung up on. Sadly I'm forced to stay here every year or I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We sincerely apologize that you were unable to stay in the accommodations you requested upon check in. We also thank you for returning to our fine property on an annual basis. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your request for the certain room type. All of the guestrooms are pre-blocked prior to guests arrival. If people checked in after you and received a certain room type it was done prior to their arrival. Please feel free to call the group sales department prior to your next arrival and we will do everything we can to accommodate your specific requests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRW
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel has very long corridors and it took ages to reach our room with some steps on the way that did not come handy with our luggage. The room itself was nice with a very spacious bathroom. However, the room smelled so musty that I had to buy a room deodorant to be able to stay there. Maybe it would have been better on an upper floor (we were on the ground floor) but that smell is the memory of this hotel that lasts. The location was convenient to Main Street and the ferry.

Room Tip: The upper levels had balconies and might smell less musty (but that is just a guess)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.