We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Solid Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed over labor day weekend. Had no issues at all. Room was nice and clean. A/C worked very well which was huge considering it was very muggy out all weekend. The location was nice as we spent most our time in downtown Hyannis, which was only a $5 cab ride. The cabs also took less than 10 minutes to arrive once called. Overall I had a great experience at this hotel, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    63
    29
    23
See reviews for
49
28
5
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a conference in October, 2011. We stayed at 1st floor. The sliding door open to the parking lot. behind the building. So it is easy access to our car. I remember there are golf court on the side. Outdoor swimming is nice. There is also indoor swimming pool, and hot tub. To walk to swimming pool, we have to walk long corridors. The carpet in the corridor looks tired.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Resort and conference Center for 3 Nights with my Family, we all had a great time...Nice pools... we stayed in a Suite, the room is very neat and clean and service was great... Close to Downtown... we will definitely return....

Room Tip: Suite on the back towards the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel at least on e a year for an annual event. As other reviews mentioned it is very spread out and you may have to walk quite a ways to your room. But the rooms are nice as are the restaurants on site. What I cannot tolerate is being lied to. At check in we were told that our request could not be accommodated because no king rooms on The golf course side were available and that requests cannot be guaranteed. Ok fine. But when family members check in AFTER us and get exactly what we were told was not available is just unacceptable. We even called the main desk to inquire one last time and were basically hung up on. Sadly I'm forced to stay here every year or I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We sincerely apologize that you were unable to stay in the accommodations you requested upon check in. We also thank you for returning to our fine property on an annual basis. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your request for the certain room type. All of the guestrooms are pre-blocked prior to guests arrival. If people checked in after you and received a certain room type it was done prior to their arrival. Please feel free to call the group sales department prior to your next arrival and we will do everything we can to accommodate your specific requests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRW
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel has very long corridors and it took ages to reach our room with some steps on the way that did not come handy with our luggage. The room itself was nice with a very spacious bathroom. However, the room smelled so musty that I had to buy a room deodorant to be able to stay there. Maybe it would have been better on an upper floor (we were on the ground floor) but that smell is the memory of this hotel that lasts. The location was convenient to Main Street and the ferry.

Room Tip: The upper levels had balconies and might smell less musty (but that is just a guess)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Resort and Conference for one night, I was very skeptical at first reading some of the negative reviews. I found that yes the hallways do smell like mold but that was probably my only complain. The rooms were very nice, spacious and did not smell like mold at all. I was placed in a suite, which I loved and the view of the golf course was very scenic. The bathtub was a bit outdated but the bathroom in itself was very spacious and had marble counters. For a place that is very busy I believe they try their best to keep it as well maintained as possible. I would definitely stay here again, it's affordable and very close to the main street.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or courtyard view, the golf course is very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We thank you very much for your review of the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope if your travels should take you back to Cape Cod that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family went for an overnight stay hoping to get some sun and relaxation. The room was pricey and was could sleep five on two double bed and a pull out bed. We had been here many years ago and found that the hotel looked old and bleak. Our room was on the first floor facing the golf course. To reach our room we had to walk through several corridors and go down several sets of stairs, It had a humidifier running try to keep the humidity at bay. We went to the outdoor pool and they had two towels left, one of which was so frayed and thin that you could not dry yourself. We tried the indoor pool and found they also had no towels. We were told they should be getting some shortly, and they did get some small white towels which were a perfect size for a small child. The hotel is located within walking distance to the town and a short ride to beach. Too much money for what you get, disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. I am sorry that your experience wasn't a complete pleasure. Regarding the corridors and stairs we are sorry that you were not directed to use the outside access of the property which would have taken you to a room faster without having to travel the three corridors and two sets of five stairs that each hall contains. The hotel is built on a horizontal floor plan and not vertical such as a city hotel would be built. In addition the property sits on 56 acres including the par 3 executive golf course which leads to the Ocean. I again apologize for the lack of pool towels at both swimming pools with the summer weather and high traffic in both areas they ran out but were in the process of restocking and I am sorry you were inconvenienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA
Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.