We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of good space for a conference event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of good space for a conference event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Last June our association held it's annual event at the Hyannis Resort. My room was very comfortable, clean and had a great view of the executive golf coarse. The king size bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave it. Some of our members played the coarse and said that it was in great shape and provided some challenging holes. I, on the other hand, was attending board meetings. At least they were clean with comfortable chairs and plenty of cold soft drinks and danish provided. The staff on hand were always very helpful in providing directions and answering other guestions such as opening and closing times for the hotel venues. The parking lot area in front of the hotel was spacious and large enough to occomodate the buses need to transport members to offsite events scheduled in the area. The pool area in the back of the resort provided a nice setting for our lobster / clam bake dinner and the servers did a great job setting up and monitoring the food distribution. The only draw back was that the lobsters got cold quickly. All in all it made for a succesfull 3 day conference event and would concider revisiting the resort in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed south side on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    84
    41
    30
See reviews for
58
45
6
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and 2 small children for 4 nights. Room was dated but large and clean. Internet was slow and TV channel selection was poor. HD Tv with no HD service. Recreational facilities were excellent as was the location. Food and Beverage prices were outragous and selection was limited. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great because of the proximity to downtown and to the ferry port. The hotel was clean enough but needs some tlc. It's a little outdated but the price is right. There is an indoor and outdoor pool for your enjoyment if you can navigate to them. The design of the hotel is a little confusing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This location is ideal for the conference that I run every summer! My organization started coming here in the summer of 2011 and have excitedly returned every summer since. The conference center staff is so helpful and attentive to our every need, and my staff loves staying in the hotel. I have always had a clean, updated room with everything I need. It is also fantastic to have restaurants on site for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I am especially grateful to Bill and Ray for their dedication to making our experience as positive as possible every year. We will definitely be back in 2014!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we were there for two nights for a wedding. Had a room with a king size bed which was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was half updated with granite type counter but an old tub and a lot of chipped tiles around it. Hallways and the ceilings were dated and showed cracks. The lobby and resturant area I'd say were good. The spa pool area was at least 30 years old and really needs an upgrade. The hot tub ws pretty disgusting and needs to be completely re-done. Golf course looked great but it rained so much we didn't get out. Breakfaast brunch that the wedding party had was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. The other side is the parking lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We thank you for your number of positive observations made in your review. The whirlpool in the indoor pool is one of the original amenities that has not been replaced during the original renovation, although it works beautifully it does need improvement. This past year we did several upgrades to areas of the hotel and continue to upgrade to improve our guests stay. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations and if you are traveling in Hyannis at a future time you consider the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in need of some major renovation. Everything but the lobby smelled musty and the rooms were just damp. We first had a room on the first floor and asked to be moved to the second floor and it was a little better. Although, I'm writing this at 5:30am as I lay here awake on our 4th and last night and can't wait to check out.
The pools are decent and the service wasnt bad. The carpet in the hallway to the pools is another story. I would think that you would want that area looking nice and that it wouldn't cost that much to replace some carpet. It was just worn and dirty.
We didn't eat here at all. Had some drinks and the female bartender was very nice.
May return to The Cape, but will not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Decent location, but hotel is in bad shape for the $. The room smelled of mold. The bathroom light was broken. The toilet wouldn't stop flushing and the ceiling was peeling in several places. The grounds are over run with weeds and bushes gone wild. The walkways are unlit and the passageways are moldy, wet and smell like crap!

Room Tip: Golf view, but wait until they clean this dump up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. As you and many are aware this summer has been extremely rainy and that would explain the wet areas around the property. We do have a maintenance crew that works around the clock and I am sorry that you did not report any problems that you were having to the front desk or request to be moved to a different room. We pride our property on the guest experience and we are sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.