We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property is tired and needs some TLC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Danvers, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“This property is tired and needs some TLC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we were there for two nights for a wedding. Had a room with a king size bed which was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was half updated with granite type counter but an old tub and a lot of chipped tiles around it. Hallways and the ceilings were dated and showed cracks. The lobby and resturant area I'd say were good. The spa pool area was at least 30 years old and really needs an upgrade. The hot tub ws pretty disgusting and needs to be completely re-done. Golf course looked great but it rained so much we didn't get out. Breakfaast brunch that the wedding party had was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. The other side is the parking lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We thank you for your number of positive observations made in your review. The whirlpool in the indoor pool is one of the original amenities that has not been replaced during the original renovation, although it works beautifully it does need improvement. This past year we did several upgrades to areas of the hotel and continue to upgrade to improve our guests stay. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations and if you are traveling in Hyannis at a future time you consider the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    84
    43
    30
See reviews for
62
45
6
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in need of some major renovation. Everything but the lobby smelled musty and the rooms were just damp. We first had a room on the first floor and asked to be moved to the second floor and it was a little better. Although, I'm writing this at 5:30am as I lay here awake on our 4th and last night and can't wait to check out.
The pools are decent and the service wasnt bad. The carpet in the hallway to the pools is another story. I would think that you would want that area looking nice and that it wouldn't cost that much to replace some carpet. It was just worn and dirty.
We didn't eat here at all. Had some drinks and the female bartender was very nice.
May return to The Cape, but will not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Decent location, but hotel is in bad shape for the $. The room smelled of mold. The bathroom light was broken. The toilet wouldn't stop flushing and the ceiling was peeling in several places. The grounds are over run with weeds and bushes gone wild. The walkways are unlit and the passageways are moldy, wet and smell like crap!

Room Tip: Golf view, but wait until they clean this dump up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. As you and many are aware this summer has been extremely rainy and that would explain the wet areas around the property. We do have a maintenance crew that works around the clock and I am sorry that you did not report any problems that you were having to the front desk or request to be moved to a different room. We pride our property on the guest experience and we are sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family comes to this hotel every year for a convention. Where should I start. Our first year of coming to this hotel came off to a rocky start. We had especially reserved a suite for us as it would be the only room to fit a family of our size. We had reserved this room almost 3 months in advance. When we got to the front desk to be helped by an incapable staff member, he told us that the room requested was not available. Why you might ask? Because it had been given to another family. What horrible service, you couldn't even understand the guy's accent! Next, the years progressed and the shrubbery and flowers became overgrown and ugly. It's at a golf course, don't you think they would be able to have the grounds crew for the golf course trim and maintain the gardens? ALso, there is mold all throughout the hotel and it smells horrid. The rooms are average (we stay in a suite always) they are all decorated the same and the beds are semi comfortable. However, our air conditioner always sounded like a plane was starting up right outside our room! However, the golf course view is always a plus. And finally, the hotel purposely choses not to clean the entrances to the hotel. There is mold, and green slime over the ground giving a horrible appearance. It is a really unkempt place and is not worth your time. If anything, attempt to book a room at the Double Tree Resort. Much lovelier stay. This hotel needs a serious makeover and until it does, I won't count on going back.

Room Tip: Golf course views are prettier and less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Recently stayed for a conference. The lobby area is nice and the spa area is beautiful! The rooms could use some sprucing up. It may be that i stayed in a room off of the main building and had to lug my suitcase up the stairs. It isnt near the beach, but it conveniently

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson, ct
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for a concert across the street at the Melody Tent. The location for it was perfect, but the room was a handicapped room. It smelled musty and we couldn't leave the sliding door open to air it out at all as there was no door lock or screen.
The room was very warm when we arrived and I set the ac for maximum cooling while we went to the concert. When we returned after the concert and dinner (11:30pm) the room was just as warm as it had been when we arrived. As it was so late and we didn't want to move to another room, we just sweated.the entire night with little sleep. In the morning we asdvised the desk about the AC and e were told that "they had been working on it." Why would anyone assign a room with an ac unit under repair in July to anyone? The refrigerator had a difficult time keeping bottled water coldand made noise the entire time.
The evening had a torrential downpour, making just walking across the street to the concert a major task. The gift shop had no umbrellas or rain gear of any kind. The gold shop also had no umbrellas or rain equipment. There was no effort by the desk to assist.
In all we won't return. I expected much more and much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A nice place but the price was kinda high for the bottom of the Cape.Edge of the little town to fool around & Hyannis is fairly cheap-we discovered Hot Diggitity Dog for a late snack. JFK Beach is not far away & free but all the other cost like a mother. The B-52's were staying there & playing across the street at 1/2 the price for them at the Mohican Sun the following week.

Room Tip: Gound floor is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.