We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend your hard earned money somewhere else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Hartford
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spend your hard earned money somewhere else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a convention. So happy we did not have to pay for this room. The "double"? bed-was really not a double-it was too small- we barey slept. Spiders in the room, the bathtub was not safe-I had to catch myself some slipping. Also in the bathroom-the lightswitch plate did not fit properly-the junction box was exposed. When we checked out-the desk attendant failed to ask about our stay........she must have known.........it was not good! Plenty of hotels on the cape-go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    74
    34
    23
See reviews for
55
38
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Dennis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our convention held May 2-4 was a very successful event due to the staff of The Resort. From the start of our planning with Cindy to the ending, the entire staff accommodated us along with other guests from two other groups. We wouldn’t have been nearly as successful without the outstanding skill and cooperation of Bill, the Director of Conference Planning. He did his excellent best to satisfy our requests. He never failed to follow through with anything we asked and our many phone calls were returned in minutes. We saw him pitch in when the staff was overly busy. He did all of this with a wonderful sense of humor which we greatly appreciated. . We would also like to say thank you to the Chef and his entire staff for the menus they provided which were delicious. We heard people saying, “This soup is the best and hottest I have ever had!” How many times have we all complained about soup that is lukewarm. This outstanding quality carried over to the other menus as well. We thank the wait staff for their attention to details and prompt service. We were grateful they could wait for our entertainment to be over on banquet night to clear the tables.

Our rooms were very comfortable, very clean and quiet. The only reason we give an overall 4 star rating is that some of our attendees found the rooms too far to where our convention was held. A 4 1/2 star rating would be more to the point. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our overall stay was fair but despite spending $800.00 for lodging and countless more on food at the resort for a Memorial Day weekend soccer tournament, the hotel manager by the name of Lee Ann refused to credit us $27.23 for movies that were never watched. The television programming was set up to access movies when first turned on and our autistic child accidently pressed the wrong button on the remote. When I had asked to have the charges removed, they said that even though the timer read one to three seconds of viewing time, we still were required to pay for the movies. They stated that the incident was unacceptable. They were insincere and unsympathetic to our situation even though we were quick enough remedy the situation by monitoring our learning disabled child. Truly discouraging....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We truly do apologize for the confusion regarding the error on the charge of the pay movies. The guest has been refunded the money for the movies. In addition, The Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis does not discriminate IN ANY WAY against any handicapped or special needs individual. The Resort is actually the only property on Cape Cod that actually sponsors a weekly program for autistic, down syndrome, aspergers and other types of special needs students. We work in conjunction with the Riverview School and the Cape Cod Community College for continuing education and hospitality for special needs students. The students physically come to the Resort every Wednesday during the school year and are trained in Hospitality, The students work in every department from Restaurants, Spa, Banquets, etc... In addition to running this program we also donate time and money throughout the year to the schools annual fundraisers. We again apologize for the confusion but the Resort does not discriminate against anyone in anyway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The decor of the main lobby is a dark wood and the place is very large. It was raining and we wanted to check out the resort and pool areas in case of a future stay and perhaps becoming members of the gym. The indoor pool is clean and heated and the hot tub us wonderful.

The gym itself and locker rooms, showers, etc are located one floor below the pool which is weird because you have to cross through the hall and go down the stairs to get their and when you're dripping wet from the pool, it's a bit of a hassle.

They do sell gym memberships to Atlatis Sports Club and you can use all the pools, etc, and you can get a free pass online to go check it out, great thing to do for a rainy day. They also charge $20.00 per day to use the facility or you can purchase a summer or weekly membership. You could also stay at the hotel if you're vacationing. We had stayed elsewhere and visited.

The outdoor pool is gorgeous and inviting. There is a restaurant called Bogey's that looks right out to the pool. We ordered red white and blue chips and the order was huge, I told they waiter we needed another table just for the chips. He was stoic for the most part. There was no one else in the place, he waited on us just the bare minimum. Not overly friendly. He did crack a smile at my comment though. Service could have been a little more friendly. Another server took his place and was a bit more friendly.

The chips came with layers and layers of cheese, olives, tomatoes, jalepeno peppers. We scraped the plate clean! It was that good.

I had the cheeseburger. It was medium sized and tasty as was the side order of vegetables. My husband was delighted with his meal also Garden Salad with grill chicken, and after having bad meals the day before at other places, we were glad to have something good and tasty.

I didn't get a chance to visit the rooms because we were actually leaving that day. But I would certainly recommend the place or perhaps stay there in the future based on the pools, lobby, and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had to stay for a soccer tournament with over 90 families. Shower soap dish fell right out of wall and we had to call TWICE to even get a response. They closed the pool early on Sunday during a holiday weekend with tons of kids staying. Customer service at the front desk were terrible and RUDE when we questioned why the pool was closed. I will never spend this amount of money and certainly will never stay or recommend this hotel ever to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have worked with the Resort and Conference Center for many years at a former position doing a large event for 1200 guests. When I started my new position at Perkins, I was pleased to know we would be having our food show at the Resort and even more pleased when I realized that Jennifer, the Director of Catering, would once again be my contact. Working with Jen in the past and knowing how efficient she is, how great she is with follow up, and how well she knew former event, made me confident that our experience this year would be a great one. Jen was flexible with our needs and all of our changes (and we made many). She was attentive to the needs of our guests and staff and when there was a problem or anything that needed to be handled, she was always right there to step in and make sure our needs were addressed. The staff that day was always available for cleaning and getting us what we needed to make sure our event ran smoothly. This being my first year doing this event, I felt like I had been doing it for years because of the willingness of Jen and her team to work with me to make it great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

As an event planner, I have acted as lead planner for a community event held every year in the fall. The event involves continental breakfast, multiple coffee breaks, plated lunch, and evening reception for an audience of over 500 attendees. The educational piece of the day includes multiple workshops, as well as a trade show.

Having forged a relationship with Jennifer, Catering Sales Manager, over many years that we have held our event, I can say that she has made the day and the process leading up to this a very smooth project. I have never had to worry about all the minute details, and know that our guests will be taken care of. The banquet and a/v staff have been fabulous to work with, and they are there for my requests at a moments notice. Our group will continue to host our event at the resort for many years to come.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.