We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a conference” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Okay for a conference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights; third year in a row for a quilt gathering. Rooms are comfortable and the staff accommodating, especially the custodial staff who took care of the huge ballroom we quilted in. It is true, as other reviewers have mentioned, that there is perhaps one security guard at night, and too large an area to cover. Most outside doors appear to be locked after 11:00 pm. So I was careful what I left in my room...
Conference food on Saturday night and Sunday morning was delicious. The restaurant Bogey's, however, I will not be patronizing again. This is the second year in a row that we have had trouble in Bogey's. They can't seem to handle separate checks, which is odd for a hotel that constantly hosts different conferences! In Bogey's the service is slow, and there is never enough staff. The food is good though, but not worth the hassle when there are other food options nearby in Hyannis. (For example, the Olive Garden is very accommodating to our large-ish group.)
We had breakfast at Mulligan's which is nearly hidden behind the piano lounge. Breakfast good and reasonably priced.
Winter winds not kind to this hotel which is obviously better built for summer - snow was blowing in under several outside doors during a brisk snowstorm! But I was never cold in my bedroom. The heaters are noisy, but I dealt with that by turning it off at night, and it heats up quickly as soon as it was turned back on in the morning.

Room Tip: Mid-hallway, away from outside doors. Avoid handicap rooms unless you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    79
    36
    26
See reviews for
57
41
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My company hosted a luncheon meeting here today and it was great. The food was absolutely delicious and the portions were generous. I had the Alantic cod and it was cooked to perfection. The veggies that came with it were fresh and seasoned beautifully. I heard from others that the chicken dish was equally good. The caesar salad was cold and crisp, just the way I like it. The dessert, an apple tart, was delicious! Prices were reasonable and the staff was helpful, polite and friendly. Jennifer in the event booking office is a pleasure to work with. She made sure all our needs were met and it was an easy process. I would definitely recommend this conference center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

With a driving ban on and a big snow storm, we were stuck here. The first night was nice. Then the place lost heat and power. Although they gave us free chowder, sandwiches and coffee in the cold lobby we were not given a break on the room price for the night in a dark room with no heat.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was here for several days for a conference. Upon my arrival I realized that I had left my phone charger back in NYC (something I have never done). I mentioned this to the staff member upon check in and she offered to let me borrow one from lost and found. I was thrilled! I had such a great experience with each staff member I interacted with.

I wish I could say the same about the state of the hotel and the room I stayed in. The hotel is very old and not kept up well. It's has an unfortunate 'old' odor to it and the internet is VERY VERY frustratingly weak. As i was there on business - they made things very difficult to accomplish.

The room was quite large, which is great. However, I could also hear virtually everything being said in the adjacent room via a very think connecting door.

Again, the staff were wonderful and that can really help any somewhat bad situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you stay off season, be sure to ask if the restaurant is open. We checked in late one evening and found out then that there would be no food service during our stay.

I was also concerned when I found out that the property has no security.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit the Resort in October 2010 with a Golfing group and again in December 2010 and June 2012 for business conferences. During each event I have to say, the resort handled the accommodations wonderfully.

During the Golf event we had a dinner social in one of the smaller banquet rooms. I found the atmosphere pretty typical however the food was definitely better than is usually expected in these type events. In fact, the food and service was quite good!! (I particularly recall the squash soup appetizer-really quite good!

During the two other business events, my partner had coordinated the events years in advance with the staff. They were outstanding and very accommodating in every regard. When the numbers of participants became higher than anticipated, the staff went out of their way to adjust our set up in order to make our event run smoothly and extremely successful. We cannot say enough about the event staff--they are among the best our organization has ever worked with.

There are 2 restaurants and bars downstairs, both of which have individual personalities. A "sports bar" had great nachos and snacks, as well as a wonderful view and access of the pool in the summer. The other bar is located in the lobby and is a bit more upscale. A wonderful and "interactive" piano player on the weekends makes things festive and fun-and he takes requests! In addition, there is a more formal dining experience in the lobby area. I tried a number of their menu items which were very good as well.

I think the thing that makes this resort run so well is the wonderful staff, cleanliness of the rooms and the consistency of their product. I would very much recommend the Resort to any organization for a conference or to any couple or family looking for a getaway --just remember that it is a bit of a walk from Main Street for older folks or small children.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have attended a large conference held here every June for the past 16 years. This is the only Cape Cod resort that could handle a very large crowd with success.
When it came time to choose a hotel to have my daughter's wedding reception, this was the first place we had in mind. In October, our wedding guests stayed at this resort. The wedding reception was held here and the farewell breakfast as well. There were NO complaints from our guests. Everyone commented about the great food. The event planners and hotel employees are top notch. They made sure that everything went smoothly. Our guests loved the location and the atmosphere.
Everyone was impressed with the availability of the Spa, Salon, 2 pools, and excellent golf course directly on the property.
When my next daughter gets married, I would definately book the Resort and Conference Center again.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room overlooking the Golf Course. If one cannot walk far, there are rooms close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.