We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location to stay on Cape Cod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Needham, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Prime location to stay on Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have attended a large conference held here every June for the past 16 years. This is the only Cape Cod resort that could handle a very large crowd with success.
When it came time to choose a hotel to have my daughter's wedding reception, this was the first place we had in mind. In October, our wedding guests stayed at this resort. The wedding reception was held here and the farewell breakfast as well. There were NO complaints from our guests. Everyone commented about the great food. The event planners and hotel employees are top notch. They made sure that everything went smoothly. Our guests loved the location and the atmosphere.
Everyone was impressed with the availability of the Spa, Salon, 2 pools, and excellent golf course directly on the property.
When my next daughter gets married, I would definately book the Resort and Conference Center again.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room overlooking the Golf Course. If one cannot walk far, there are rooms close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    63
    29
    23
See reviews for
49
28
5
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
boston ma.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am not a person to write a really negative review but this time I couldn't help myself. A colleague and myself checked in for 2 nights as we were attending a conference. The hotel is a huge maze where you have to go up and down stairs to get to some of the rooms. The hallways are dark and smelly, and the carpeting is horribly stained. We had a difficult time finding plugs and when we did our cell phone plugs just fell out of the wall plug. We ended up charging our phones and laptops in the bathroom. There was a large wooden wardrobe in place of a closet but it was positioned in such a way that you had to walk sideways to get by it. While I got a hot shower, my colleague didn't and many conference participants said they didn't either. I am sure that I will attend this conference again but next time I will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to stay close to the front desk.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFTON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It's a comfortable conference center with friendly staff and good food. The golf course, even though it wasn't big was well kept. If it weren't for an expensive african artifact getting stolen, a large and rare inlaid wood carving I would have given this place two thumbs up. It was only after the theft that I discovered that the place has absolutely no security whatsoever. For as large as it is, and for as much as they charge I was shocked that there isn't one single security camera there. And, there are no security guards or security staff there. When something is stolen, even something as valuable as what I lost the response was just to give me a lost and found form to fill out. I explained that my carving was huge and it wasn't something that one could just slip under their coat or something. It would have to have been carried away with difficulty and it wasn't lost, it was stolen. The front desk personnel apologized and said that there was nothing that could be done. All I could do is fill out the lost and found form.
If you're a thief, this a place you want to visit!

Room Tip: Don't let any of your valuables out of your sight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I spent a weekend here for a group function and was very pleased with the accommodations, function rooms, amenities and the friendliness of the staff.
The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The food was excellent and varied, and the staff was very accommodating by allowing us to make slight changes in the established buffet menu without changing the cost.
There is plenty to do in the Hyannis area, all within a short drive or walk from the resort.

Room Tip: If you need to be close to parking, ask for a room on the front side of the resort. Rooms on the go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I wish I could have written a good review as we didn't really get a chance to look into the ammentities. Stayed at this hotel at the end of September 2012 and the first thing that caught our eyes was the somewhat dated lobby. That kind of set the mood for what was to come I guess. Once we received our key we took the long trek to our room. Although the main desk did show us two ways to the room we had our bags in tow and decided to venture through the hotel. We stayed on the golf course side which cost a bit extra for the view but may have had one if we were on the second floor. In any case back to the review and the reason I am writing this. The odor in the hallway was tough to handle and just seem to get worse as we finnally managed to get to the other end of the hotel. Once in the room the smell did not seem to dicipate it just lingered. I think this smell could be from the water issues and drainage. The surrounding walkways outside the room and through the courtyard was musty and visually mossy green. Moisture can "dampen" many things including our expectations. I did check out the bar and restaurant and it seemed clean but after seeing ants in our bathroom we decided to check out the next morning to seek another hotel. There are some 3 star hotels in the area but are harder to find online it is best to get out and explore a bit is what we did. This I would rank as a two only for the odors.

Room Tip: Ask if the carpet issues have been fixed and ask for a second floor if you want a view of the golf c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Recently hosted a function for fifty people here. I couldn't be happier. The staff did an excellent job assisting us with any special needs. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was superb and plentiful. Dietary restrictions were accommodated. Plenty of parking and a short walk to Main Street Hyannis was a big hit with guests. The function room was beautiful, it overlooked the golf course. High praise for all from the moment we checked in till we sadly drove away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights had to change room 3 times as the rooms were very small. This is a 200 room hotel we were one of 15 people in the hotel. This speaks a lot for and how popular it is. The staff were not the most helpful. Breakfast was poor they need a lesson in how to cook.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA
Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.