We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has it all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Recently hosted a function for fifty people here. I couldn't be happier. The staff did an excellent job assisting us with any special needs. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was superb and plentiful. Dietary restrictions were accommodated. Plenty of parking and a short walk to Main Street Hyannis was a big hit with guests. The function room was beautiful, it overlooked the golf course. High praise for all from the moment we checked in till we sadly drove away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    84
    40
    29
See reviews for
58
45
5
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights had to change room 3 times as the rooms were very small. This is a 200 room hotel we were one of 15 people in the hotel. This speaks a lot for and how popular it is. The staff were not the most helpful. Breakfast was poor they need a lesson in how to cook.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and I traveled to Hyannis this past weekend for a quick cape getaway to enjoy the last days of summer. Because of our work schedules, we had to travel in different cars and there was plenty of parking and we had no problem getting to and from our rooms. My grandmother is a hard sell and loved the jacuzzi for relaxing as well as being able to scope out the golf course. Our room was good sized for 4 people, we had no problems. I was able to get my nails done at the salon. YES. and I was able to walk to the main area of town to explore the shops and eat lots of food. In the future i'd totally stay there and get tickets to a Melody Tent show in the summer. walk, sleep, eat annd hear great music? done deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My family and I were recently invited with a group of families and business associates to spend a weekend on Cape Cod. I travel all over the country and when I think of lodging on the cape I think of the seasonal strip motels and the cottage colonies. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis and found it completely modern with a bunch of amenities. I was able to get Wi-fi for free, I got parking for free and there was not a big resort fee just for laying by the pool or using the gym. The best thing was there was no need to drive which is a big plus they are right on the main street and there was so many places to walk to it was easy. The rooms were good sized, new, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The place is very large and the staff was extremely pleasant and made you feel at home and seemed to be really enjoying working there which is always a plus. I highly recommend this hotel for a nice weekend away.

Room Tip: The view overlooking the beautiful golf course is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

In town for a show across the street at the Cape Cod Melody Tent. The Resort is convenient to so many things and walking distance to downtown Hyannis and all of those shops and restaurants.

The room overlooked the golf course - though we don't golf, there's something peaceful and beautiful about the links, especially in the morning. It was a spacious, updated and very clean room with a great bed. I was more than surprised. I though all Cape Cod rooms were small, smelled like dead crab and were covered with sand!

We ate at the bar before going to the show. Terrific pub menu, nice liquor selection and plenty of tv's. The price was right, too. The morning after, we enjoyed a quiet sit-down breakfast - eggs, blueberry pancakes. Excellent.

I think about the only thing that could be improved - the hallways are a little warm and dated. But you forget about that once you're inside the room.

The price we paid, about $200, was a bargain for a Cape Cod weekend. Add to that the comfort level of the room and dining, and this is a place we will be staying at again.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel has no advantage but no drawback either. Everything is good but nothing perfect. The room are large, clean. The beds are confortable. The bathroom is quite small but very clean to.
But, it needs to be refreshed. As we stay just a night, we didn't see the amenities.

Last thing : the price is average so it's worth your money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

OK, this is one of the few reasonable places in the area that can hold a lot of people and provide all the necessary facilities for a conference. So as a conference center it is very good with large event rooms and a very nice exhibition hall and area. It also has a spa that makes it nice for family or in between events. The indoor pool is very nice and a good size. Water aerobic classes are offered in the mornings during the week. Changing rooms, work out areas, etc. and friendly staff. There is a par 3 golf course which is connected to the property which is nice although it was overwatered our week, and with additional rain it made for very deep ruts, puddles, and very wet shoes. No driving range and the putting area is between two wings of the hotel. Good golf pro, and nice people in the shop which is also the hotel gift shop. Hairdresser and other services also offered.The staff is excellent and try hard to be helpful in every way.
As a hotel it is lacking. The rooms smell musty and feel damp even with a/c, but they are a reasonably good size. The bathrooms have the normal amenities. The hallways are depressing (even though painted) and the layout is strange so getting luggage to a room can be interesting with extra steps up and down.The lobby area is small so seating is tight but the side rooms/bar give a little more space. There are also flat screen TVs everywhere for news and sports which is very nice.
The restaurant -- open for lunch and dinner has reasonably good service much of the time, but the food is sub-par. Fatty wings, salad overloaded with dressings (even when requested to have it on the side), items overcooked, some strange preparations. Stick to the fries which are excellent! Breakfast (different area) and banquet service food is much better and excellent servers. Also there is a stand with coffee and good breakfast things.

Room Tip: Consider the 300 wing. Seems a little brighter and is away from the parking area. Also on the 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.