We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a conference.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel for a conference.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I helped coordinate a conference at this facility in June. From the beginning the staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. They went out of their way to make sure that we had a positive experience.

The food was good and there were no issues with service or quality. Guest rooms were average but were clean and functional.

I would recommend this hotel for any groups looking to hold a conference in the Hyannis area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    79
    37
    27
See reviews for
57
42
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Massachusetts Collectors & Treasurers Association recently held it's annual conference at the Resort & Conference Center, and it was a great experience. There were over 350 members in attendence as well as 150 vendors, and collectively, there was nothing but great compliements for the hotel accomodations, the terrific staff and service. Our Association had not been to the Resort & Conference Center in 20 years, but we are making arrangements to return. What was great is that the hotel and staff treated our members and vendors as a individual guest of the hotel, which made all the difference. If you are looking for a conference hotel on Cape Cod, look to the Resort and Conference Center in Hyannis, first.
Mike Hanlon
MCTA
Executive Director

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

It's not the best location but frankly that is not a deal breaker as Hyannis has enough public parking. Rooms were spacious and clean enough.

We dined out but used the Starbucks in the hotel for breakfast which was a bit thin on choice and being out of town a tiny bit there were no nearby alternatives.

But I often think its the reaction you get when things go wrong that counts so when a toilet overflowed they were onto it immediately and moved us. No trouble.

It's a big centre with a lot of US business folks staying there which gives you an idea of its core market rather than the tourist I suspect but nevertheless it was fine for both.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Disgusting.we walked into the room to find the sheets dirty and with hairs on them.we found more in the bathroom as well as pubic hair.the balcony's door was kept shut by a metal stick.fridge was making a horrible noise.we asked to change the sheets and they did but they couldn't help was with the pillow covers because as they said they don't have anymore.musty smell all over the hallways .for 220$ a night you can find something way better.if you are looking for a place to enjoy THIS IS NOT IT

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Recently I stayed at this hotel as part of a business trip. My trip to and fro was fraught with mishaps (outrageous enough to warrant a blog entry) so I was thrilled to finally reach my destination at the Resort and Conference Center. I was expecting a fairly typical business hotel experience and, in many ways I got it. The lobby was pleasant, the bar had lots of seating and even boasted a wonderful pianist in the evening. The one restaurant did not disappoint (I liked the choice of pot stickers and coconut shrimp on the appetizer menu). I had a salad one night that was not only good but very generous. The buffets set out during the meetings were more than adequate with chicken, fish, fresh salad and tasty deserts.

Unfortunately, the facility itself was old. The never-ending, dark, dank hallways were a little freaky for a woman alone. There was a musty smell throughout because these halls were not air-conditioned. So, on a muggy, rainy, hot day it was tough to get from my room to m presentation feeling fresh as a daisy.

My room was incredibly large featuring both a bedroom and living room. The bed was huge, the linens fresh (although no feather or down pillows). It had a sort of 1950s feel and there were times I half expected the Rat Pack to come through the door and ask if I wanted a cocktail. Both the bedroom and living room looked out onto the golf course. That was lovely but there is no patio, only small bits of concrete with plastic chairs. Still, on the one gloriously sunny day it was a pleasure to step outside and take a moment. Air-conditioners are wall units and mine was particularly noisy (I found out later that mine was not the only one that rhythmically belched through the night). In my case, the lock on my bedroom door was broken and I did report it and someone fixed one lock but not the safety lock.

Bottom line, I was happy that I hadn't booked the hotel for a vacation. For two conference days it was definitely acceptable. Solving the problem of the hallways and the air-conditioners would go a long way to making this a great hotel.*

*Forgot to mention. There personnel were lovely. No complaints there.

Room Tip: Try to get one close to the lobby otherwise it's a long walk - especially if you're in heels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is a convention type "hotel" motel- - There was a few gatherings going on while we were there- we didnt feel safe as anyone could just walk into the hotel without any ID- Also there is no security locks on the doors leading to the hotel hall ways- and no room safe??? The rates were extremely high 220++ per night- Look else where as there is better value on the cape-

We had to carry our bags up 2 flight of stairs- - - the Hotel is very old and out dated- the hall ways were dirty- with food from room service left out all day and night- The room it self was "ok" we stayed 3 nights and more and it would of been unbearable- The Pool was clean BUT the chairs were so uncomfortable we could only stay for 30 min - The hotel breakfast was ok too however, I had to send my order back 2x because they apparently are not familiar with a egg white omelet-

The location is what attracted us to this place- Its very close (walking distance) to town and a short drive to the beach- I would suggest making a reservation for any place in town during summer season as the waits were 90+ min without-

Over all I would not stay here again- I would look for something a little more up to date- ie: a Elevator-

Room Tip: ask fir a room on the opposite side of the parking lot- as the rooms facing the parking lot are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Kind of dark. Damp and a bit smelly. The linens were nice and fairly new. Only one restaurant, but is just the bar. Food is mostly fried junk. Not even a decent wedge salad--lettuce had been cut too far in advance or it was a tad old. Nice beefsteak tomatoes though. Little or no service. No one to help with bags. Glorified motel on a large plot of land with lots of green space.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.