We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous and Relaxing Get Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
“A Fabulous and Relaxing Get Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I just returned from a Quilting Retreat at the Resort and Conference Center in Hyannis. Our group of 12 women stayed there and had a work space set up for us to use. The entire experience was wonderful. We received exemplary service from everyone with whom we came into contact - from the sales woman who helped arrange the weekend right on through to the gentlemen who helped us move our tables around when we decided to change our workspace. The whole place was clean and comfortable and we all left feeling pampered and relaxed. Some of us enjoyed the pool and hot tub, others had pedicures and manicures. We all thought the work space - the Orelans room- was well lit and perfect for our purposes. We all found something delicious to eat at the pub and enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant. We are looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    67
    29
    23
See reviews for
51
29
5
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We came to run the Hyannis Half Marathon . After a lengthy drive, we welcomed by a friendly face at the resrvation desk, had a clean, spacious room in the area of the facility we had requested and took advantage of all amenities provided (gym, pool, hot tub, business center). We also took advantage of the late check out provided. I plan to make this my "go to" place in Hyannis in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

We were in Hyannis for the Seaglass Festival, which was held right at the Resort and Conference Center. Of course staying at the hotel (with discounted rooms for the two-day event) was extremely convenient. The rooms were very clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable, and our view of the golf course was marvelous. The pool is great and it was never too crowded. We also went for drinks in the bar as well as breakfast in the main dining room..Service was impeccable in both places. There is a Starbucks in the lobby with many comfy sofas and chairs for relaxation. This was actually the second time my husband and I stayed at this resort and we would not hesitate to stay again in the future. Our only issue was that we put a "do not disturb" sign on the door of our room and the housekeeper entered any way, which we found intrusive and wrong. We did mention this at the desk and they said they would speak to the manager. When we return, we will see if this has been corrected.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

I was very nervous about our stay at this hotel because of the bad reviews but we were booked here for a skating competition by a travel group.

The property itself is fine, but it's the staff that really shines. My daughter got the stomach flu our first night and when I went looking for chicken soup, the chef made her a tray with broth, toast and crackers. So thoughtful. The housekeeper scoured our room and changed the sheets, working around a sick kid, giving her space but not making her feel bad about the mess she'd made. Another housekeeper came running after me because she found a cell phone & figured out I was with the group that had lost it.

The rooms were nice, we must have been in a recently redone one (although the HVAC system was loud!) and I love that they had a mini fridge. We used the gym and the pool and found both to be excellent.

I'd absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, so we could easily attend the North American Sea Glass festival. Our room smelled like and felt like it was in a musty cellar....strong mildewy odor. There must be very limited insulation b/t the rooms and floors, because it sounded like our room was next to Chuckie Cheese and under a sumo wrestling studio!!!!! The stomping upstairs finally stopped at about 2am, and the screaming and squealing next door began at about 6:30am...needless to say we got very little sleep. Then when we attempted to shower, there was super low water pressure. Half of the water came out of the tub faucet and half of the water came out of the showerhead.
The only good feature of this overpriced hotel is its staff. We would not stay here again. BTW - which part of this hotel was recently renovated????? I would hate to have seen what the rooms were like prior to the renovation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Our room was recently updated, king bed with good mattress, flat screen TV, very clean. BUT. Bath was miniscule, physical plant such as hallways, doors, windows, landscaping need major updating. Very flimsy room doors if security is an issue for you. Resort features, golf course is par 3. Far better public courses in the area. Across the street from the Melody Tent if you're going there so that is convenient. Many conferences here.
Overall, too much $$ (170/night) for a tired layout. Hyannis needs a good hotel and this isn't it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

In town for a golf tournament, I found the resort and Conference center to be perfectly located near the center of Hyannis,close to beaches and golf!
The rooms are all new, with the king bed very comfy......the oversized Mahogany furniture and 32"? flatscreen TV make you feel like you're in a NYC hotel room...much more than I expected for a Cape Cod hotel.....Bathroom is huge, with plenty of lighting.....water pressure excellent...Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant for dinner, but breakfast was excellent....prices very reasonable...$8 for a full omelet, potatoes, meat and coffee seemed almost too low....
As to service, Juan at the desk was superb at check in and check out, and Bogeys Lounge staff was warm and knew the local area to help with places to visit.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.