We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday breakfast, my favorite comfort food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toast

Toast
121 Nanatasket Ave, Hull, MA 02045
781-925-5221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 40 Restaurants in Hull
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast, my favorite comfort food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I don't know if it's worth the drive because we always walk there, and it's always worth the walk, because the walk includes Nantasket Beach. They are always nice to us there but we are now regulars so they know us. We usually go on Sunday mornings and there is a little bit of a wait, but as the sign says, if you are in a hurry, you've come to the wrong place. They cook everything just right so it's not fast food, but they always keep my coffee, which is pretty good, coming while we wait. I usually get two eggs over easy, but my fiance is more adventurous and has had many omelets and the corned beef hash. I've resisted the waffles but they really look good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    6
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the drive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Drove a long way after hearing the ads all winter long. For April, we didn't have to wait at all,however our seats did not offer a view, which we expected. The service was a bit unkind and not much conversation after waiting for more than five minutes for coffee order. The burnt toast (creme brûlée) was quite good and didn't need syrup! We wouldn't go out of our way again, but will return to Hull for other reasons.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best place hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Can't say enough about toast and how great the food is, yet I've only been here for breakfasts. Great coffee...double cappuccino and my husband had the mimosa. I had the crime brûlée French toast (if you read my reviews you know I am a crime brûlée junkie) with a side of linguist. Husband has the breakfast sandwich with sides of hash browns and sausage gravy. Outstanding! There were bakery fresh muffins that were the size of a small child, and in watching the plates come out of the kitchen, we could have easily ordered that and that and that.....you get the idea. Toast fills up quickly on weekends so its worth it to roll yourself out of bed a little earlier to get there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very good breakfast! We were told it could be crowded, and were delighted when we scored a table right away. Service was very friendly, but happened to be unacceptably slow after our order was taken. Problem in the kitchen maybe?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have also had lunch - homemade corned beef hash. Wonderful. Highly recommend this place! Have taken family members several times. Their only complaint was the large portions.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.