We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place hands down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toast

Toast
121 Nanatasket Ave, Hull, MA 02045
781-925-5221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Hull
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best place hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Can't say enough about toast and how great the food is, yet I've only been here for breakfasts. Great coffee...double cappuccino and my husband had the mimosa. I had the crime brûlée French toast (if you read my reviews you know I am a crime brûlée junkie) with a side of linguist. Husband has the breakfast sandwich with sides of hash browns and sausage gravy. Outstanding! There were bakery fresh muffins that were the size of a small child, and in watching the plates come out of the kitchen, we could have easily ordered that and that and that.....you get the idea. Toast fills up quickly on weekends so its worth it to roll yourself out of bed a little earlier to get there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very good breakfast! We were told it could be crowded, and were delighted when we scored a table right away. Service was very friendly, but happened to be unacceptably slow after our order was taken. Problem in the kitchen maybe?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have also had lunch - homemade corned beef hash. Wonderful. Highly recommend this place! Have taken family members several times. Their only complaint was the large portions.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Local "diner"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I think the food is good but from the moment you walk in you feel like you're imposing on them. the owner and staff are not friendly at all. It's really a shame.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dandy Spot for a Leisurely Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This little place has great food, really good coffee and fantastic hot chocolate. Everything is made fresh and comes out of the kitchen hot and delicious. Do come here if you're not in a hurry. Sometimes it does take a while for the food to come, but it's worth it when it does. If you go on a weekend morning you may have to wait for a table. We tend to go late morning and usually get right in. Wait staff are always pleasant. Nantasket beach is right across the street and, if the weather's decent you can go walk off that extra helping of bacon after!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast also viewed

 

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.