We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed July 4th...great location, great accomodations and very affordable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Hotel at the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nantasket Hotel at the Beach to your Saves list
Nantasket Hotel at the Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   115 Nantasket Ave, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Sea Shore Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stayed July 4th...great location, great accomodations and very affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

My friends and I were lucky enough to grab a last minute reservation at this Inn on the 4th of July weekend. We didnt expect much. The pictures looked good online and it was close to the beach. The rates are not available online, we paid 200 for Sunday to Monday on a holiday weekend which seemed like a fair deal. Paul was really helpful over the phone, gave us some great tips about the area. Once we got there we were pleased with the place. Plenty of parking, close to the beach. The rooms were recently remodled...new beds, linens, decor etc. very modern. For me, the cleanliness of a room is always what I look for first. The room was exceptionally clean with pleanty of extra towels and such. There were also some water and snacks...but we didnt touch them. They are not locked up, but I can only assume they are not complimentary. The water pressure for the shower and toilet were good, no complaints there. The AC worked also. Essentially everything in the room was a thumbs up. The Inn is also pretty quite. We got home from the bars fairely late and there were some people outside in the back but we never heard them. It was very peaceful. Check out is 11:00 AM...and they mean it! We were running a few minutes behind and we got a gentle reminder that check out is 11:00. Overall I was absolutely pleased and would definitley stay here the next time I am doing an over night stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    33
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
33
44
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

The Nantasket Beach Inn has been newly renovated, and has been greatly improved. Had a wonderful stay on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

my wife and i stayed in room 21 it was great comfy bed great decorations , service was great , nice to see a privately owend hotel , so clean would stay again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Stayed here for the weekend and was amazed how nice the rooms were. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and the rates are the lowest around. The rooms look new inside, and they're very clean with great furnishings. We also loved having the kitchenette for storing drinks. The location is right across the street from the beach, and close to a wide range of restaurants. We mainly went to Toast next door (awesome eggs benedict). We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Great and friendly service, more than willing to help in any way with concern, newly renovated. Spacious, clean, well appointed room (#21) with extremely comfortable super king bed, top notch sheets, pillows and bedding. Quality furniture and new condition. Great temperature control with individual thermastat in room, quick response. Shower with plenty of hot water and sink. Room second floor facing beach with good view of beach and ocean - front and back entrances, new steps and walkways on outside to all rooms on second floor (quick snow removal and cleanup). Good restaurants within walking distance - 1 mile cement walk along seawall and beach. Full laundry facilities short distance from hotel. Value exceptional - quiet and plenty of parking.

Liked atmosphere best ( a true vacation place) with WI-FI. Could have used another light on side of bed for reading, same over table.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mountains
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Booked three nights at the Nantasket hotel. First impression was less than good. The room was large but very dark. Did not like the brown/black decor/black curtains. The comforter had a stain. They took care of it right away apologizing profusely. The sheets looked wrinkled (maybe from the dryer) and I noted some stains. Could have been suntan lotion stains~ don't think they were dirty but it bugged me.
The bed was comfy, the location great, and overall the room was very clean. There was no daily maid service and for $120 a night there should have been. They did bring fresh towels. Bed was never made. I think the new owners are trying very hard and once they get the cleaning crew thing worked out think it will be okay. It's obvious they have put alot work into it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would give this hotel another shot~good beach location~think it's a work in progress and overall I give this place a thumbs up. Beach was clean and all the nearby restaurants had very decent food.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

I was out enjoying a drive and ran upon this quaint little place. I was looking for something inexpensive but nice. This was perfect. The room was nice and clean. I could walk to the beach and had an ocean view. I would stay there again if ever I go up to that area.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantasket Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Hotel at the Beach

Address: 115 Nantasket Ave, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Sea Shore Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nantasket Hotel at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nantasket Hotel has recently been completely renovated and offers spacious, quaint rooms with a beach motif. All of our rooms have private baths, King or Queen beds, plasma TVs, Free wireless internet, and a kitchenette area with microwave and refrigerator. Located directly across from 3 mile long Historic Nantasket Beach and close to the boardwalk offering all kinds of restaurants and entertainment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nantasket Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel
Nantasket Beach Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.