We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort? - Not!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Nantasket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
E
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Resort? - Not!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked online hoping to spend the night near a relative and selected a premier double with ocean views.
The staff was friendly and efficient however my daughter's first observation was that it smelled old - both my wife and I agreed but continued to check in.
The common areas enroute to our room were marginally maintained and showed evidence of years of use without replacement.
The view was great - directly facing the sand and surf....
On the other hand the room was in dis repair:
Curtains with rotted out backing and zip ties securing them
Chairs with fabric worn thru to the foam
Wall paper stapled to the wall for repair
Foggy windows
Leaking faucet
Security latch nearly torn from the door
This was too much - so we decided to leave.
On our way out we observed a foot long red smear on the elevator door that appeared to be blood - yuck!
When I presented the front desk with photos and asked for a full refund it was done immediately and we moved to another hotel - they need some competition!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    177
    78
    27
    12
See reviews for
124
207
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Nantasket Beach Resort, and were very pleased with our room which had a great view of the ocean. The hotel was clean, and they provided vouchers for breakfast in the Paragon Grill restaurant which is onsite. Breakfast was either the breakfast buffet, if you got down there by 8am, of a breakfast entry off of their menu.

Our room also had a fireplace, tub with jets, microwave, refrigerator, and a small safe. We didn't use it, but there also was an enclosed pool, and hot tub.

If you drive all of the way to the end of road, you can catch the ferry from Hull to Boston (12 minute ferry ride) during the week, and not have to deal with driving 40 minutes to Boston and parking. The Ferry drops you off across the street from Faneuil Hall Marketplace which is filled with all kinds of shops and restaurants. Faneuil Hall is also located in the middle of the Freedom Trail.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean, and don't care if the balcony faces the ocean, you could get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice room with comfortable king bed and fireplace. Very clean. Non ocean view budget friendly. Be at Logan airport in 45 minutes or do your city sightseeing from here by ferry. Only complaint was the wi fi in south building was weak and kept bumping us off.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Super cute, super friendly and right on the beach! The rooms are a little dated, but nothing that bothered me. They have fireplaces and small balcony s and air conditioners. We stayed and visited Boston via the ferry. $8.00 per adult, it was convenient and a fun ride. It lets you off close to trollys and the subway. We ate at the bar at the hotel and I had the best fish I can remember! The best word to describe this trip and our experience in Boston is FRIENDLY!!! We will be back

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I came here during slow season which meant cheap and better rooms. Even though it was chilly the sun was out and we had a great view from the balcony. The restaurant downstairs was nice and the surrounding area was beautiful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely large comfortable room and bed. Had good view of sea. Air conditioning unit efficient if a little noisy. There is a large fire if staying here when cold. Just across road from beach would benefit from complimentary use of beach chairs. Lovely swimming pool which has retractable roof. Did not eat in on site restaurant Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Our favourite was the Schooner which provided a nice walk up the promenade before and after eating. Well placed for visiting both Boston and Cape Cod area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are clean (although we had problems with the toilet that made a lot of noise). We had a refrigerator and a microwave which was very practical. The staff was very friendly. The on-site restaurant is very good and offers a great variety. The hotel is by the beach which is very good. There is a pool and exercise room. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Do not take a room by the street because there is a lot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantasket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.