We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach themed hotel with easy access to Boston.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nantasket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nantasket Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice beach themed hotel with easy access to Boston.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room with comfortable king bed and fireplace. Very clean. Non ocean view budget friendly. Be at Logan airport in 45 minutes or do your city sightseeing from here by ferry. Only complaint was the wi fi in south building was weak and kept bumping us off.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    221
    92
    33
    13
See reviews for
154
261
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Super cute, super friendly and right on the beach! The rooms are a little dated, but nothing that bothered me. They have fireplaces and small balcony s and air conditioners. We stayed and visited Boston via the ferry. $8.00 per adult, it was convenient and a fun ride. It lets you off close to trollys and the subway. We ate at the bar at the hotel and I had the best fish I can remember! The best word to describe this trip and our experience in Boston is FRIENDLY!!! We will be back

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I came here during slow season which meant cheap and better rooms. Even though it was chilly the sun was out and we had a great view from the balcony. The restaurant downstairs was nice and the surrounding area was beautiful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely large comfortable room and bed. Had good view of sea. Air conditioning unit efficient if a little noisy. There is a large fire if staying here when cold. Just across road from beach would benefit from complimentary use of beach chairs. Lovely swimming pool which has retractable roof. Did not eat in on site restaurant Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Our favourite was the Schooner which provided a nice walk up the promenade before and after eating. Well placed for visiting both Boston and Cape Cod area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are clean (although we had problems with the toilet that made a lot of noise). We had a refrigerator and a microwave which was very practical. The staff was very friendly. The on-site restaurant is very good and offers a great variety. The hotel is by the beach which is very good. There is a pool and exercise room. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Do not take a room by the street because there is a lot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was gorgeous! It was VERY clean, there were amazing views, and most encounters with the staff were great!
I had two quirks; the parking is tricky (small parking spaces and difficult to maneuver anything larger than a compact ar) and the kitchen staff needs to remember that while they are on break, the guests can hear and see them from the balcony. A lady and gentlemen seemed to be having a "dispute" in the parking area that carried on into our interactions while we were having dinner downstairs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison,MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were recently on road trip to Maine and decided that we would like to see Boston. The price of hotels in Boston were pretty high for an overnight stay, so we did a little shopping around. We came upon the Nantasket Beach Resort and we couldn't have been happier. Not only did we get a room for a steal, we didn't have to try to find parking in Boston! From the moment we arrived we were pleased. The resort is literally inches from the ocean. Our room was great, a fireplace and a balcony, what more could you ask for! We spent some time at the pool, but didn't have a chance to try the game room or restaurant. The front desk was so helpful in helping us with directions to the ferry into the city. Our only complaint was that we were only at this resort for less than 24 hours. We will surely visit again, we are curious to see what Hull is like during the busy summer season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Holiday Inn Rockland
#2 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Boston Harbor
Hyatt Boston Harbor
#33 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#3 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantasket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.