We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accommodations with Super Friendly Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Nantasket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hull
Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Accommodations with Super Friendly Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friend and I just got back from our stay at the Nantasket Beach Resort. I’d like to say that it was very clean with new décor. The rooms were a decent size with a mini frig. and microwave oven and the beds were very comfortable . We had a balcony with an ocean view and were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the crashing waves at night. For convenience, they even have a coin-op washer/dryer next to the vending and ice machines, which is great if you are traveling with a family. We ate a very nice breakfast there that was cheaper than if we went to a diner. One thing to be aware of is they do not provide beach chairs. Luckily we had our own and leaned them up against the railing outside along with our bicycles. These were watched by their 24hr. front desk staff. With Boston only a stones throw away, Hull is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. Nantasket Beach Resort is very centrally located to restaurants and some shops but the best part of our stay was the cheerful, friendly and accommodating employees of the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms that have balconies above the indoor pool will be noisier in the morning as they open the...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    174
    74
    24
    12
See reviews for
117
188
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We came to this hotel on our way to Boston and did not have high hopes given the amazing price of the hotel but it turned out to be an amazing stay. The staff were very friendly and even though the hotel was at maximum capacity they went way out of our way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were amazingly quiet given that there was a wedding party there. The closed in pool turned out to be super useful during an unexpected thunder and lightening storm which forced everyone from the beach. Beach is across the street and more pleasant than it looks in the photos. The kids loved the game room and I felt they were quite safe. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would like to say, the staff of the hotel is very professionnal. At any time we needed information they were there and we received very good advise. For our trip at Boston, the lady at the client services desk gave us the right nformation. We took the ferry from Quincy to Boston a lovely trip of 30 minutes. We asked for a restaurent with Gluten free meal and she offered us to go to the Fiore Restaurant Italian. Very goog meal. I would recooment this resort for a lovely vacation

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights, from August 26 to August 29.

I had the cheaper room with a king size bed on second floor of the south building. The room is big enough to not be bothered by space. It didn't have a balcony. It was on the street size, but the view is not that bad, because we see some landscape.

Around 11 PM on August 27, a fire started in the kitchen. All the guesses had to get out of the building. Then the hotel had lot of problem to stop the alarm, so even if the fire was handled, we had problem to sleep due to the continuous start/stop of the alarm. We didn't receive any apologies from the hotel.

The hotel is close to the beach but on the other side from the road. The interior swimming pool has a relatively good ambiance, they can open the roof when it's nice outside, and some of the guess balcony are almost on top of the swimming pool.

The flat screen TV is like 42 inches, but doesn't have any button on the TV or remote to allow to use the HDMI inputs, so I was unable to show on it the kids movies from my laptop HDMI output. I asked the hotel to fix the issue but they told me they are not able to.

The restaurant of the hotel has some interesting deal every dinner. For example, on Tuesday is 2 entrees + one bottle of wine for $30.00.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Came to this hotel for a wedding. We had 4 girls in a room with 2 double beds! We were hoping they would be at least queen sized! If a hotel allows 4 people to stay in a room with 2 beds, they should be queen size! This is my only complaint! The room was plenty spacious though. Loved the balcony and fireplace. The whole property was awesome Loved the bar/restaurant. Loved the stunning location too! I would definitely stay here again on a vacation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were beautiful - fireplace and jacuzzi tub were a nice touch. Beautiful views of the beach and everything is within walking distance. However, I agree with other poster's that have said it looks nicer in pics than in reality. Still a very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A decent location across from the beach and near attractions in Hull. That's about the only good thing I can say because the hotel itself is just plain rundown. Everything from the furniture in the room to the hallways and single small elevator from the lobby. It's surprising they can charge top dollar for such dated accommodations. If you get a deal for a night, it's a good location. Otherwise I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantasket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.