We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location...needs bigger beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Nantasket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location...needs bigger beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Came to this hotel for a wedding. We had 4 girls in a room with 2 double beds! We were hoping they would be at least queen sized! If a hotel allows 4 people to stay in a room with 2 beds, they should be queen size! This is my only complaint! The room was plenty spacious though. Loved the balcony and fireplace. The whole property was awesome Loved the bar/restaurant. Loved the stunning location too! I would definitely stay here again on a vacation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    177
    78
    27
    12
See reviews for
123
207
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Revere, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were beautiful - fireplace and jacuzzi tub were a nice touch. Beautiful views of the beach and everything is within walking distance. However, I agree with other poster's that have said it looks nicer in pics than in reality. Still a very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A decent location across from the beach and near attractions in Hull. That's about the only good thing I can say because the hotel itself is just plain rundown. Everything from the furniture in the room to the hallways and single small elevator from the lobby. It's surprising they can charge top dollar for such dated accommodations. If you get a deal for a night, it's a good location. Otherwise I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had brought my sister in law and Aunt to Nantasket Beach for a little get away. The hotel staff Kathy and Josh were wonderful. I first called to get a room for a night and speaking with Kathy was wonderful. When to my surprise to find her behind the desk at the hotel. Not like other hotels in which the phone service company take reservations. The rooms were clean and listening to the ocean waves all night gave me a restful sleep. I would also like to mention the valet staff were great and helpful. We needed to get to mass on Saturday night at 4:30 and they had our car ready for us before we came down to the lobby.

Room Tip: The room we had 261 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I came for a wedding close by and expected to have a nice stay and enjoy the beach/pool before and after. The hotel was extremely disappointing. The pictures on the website look nice, but are misleading. The hotel was rundown - it seems like it may have been decent 30 years ago. The rooms felt dirty and old (and smelled). The general quality of the rooms, pool area and other amenities were among the worst that I have ever experienced. I am shocked that they are able to get away with the rates of that they are charging. Given the quality of this hotel, I do not feel that it would have been worth more than $100 per night.

In general, if you are expecting a nice beach resort, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went on a girls trip and had a fantastic time. Hotel lived up to expectations, beautiful rooms, clean, on the ocean, couldn't ask for better. Hull has biking, kayaking, beautiful parks... take a morning walk along the beach promenade, relax, unwind and rejuvinate!

Room Tip: Our standard room had a view of the ocean. Not all do, so ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

we ventured to nantasket beach resort as a change of pace from cape cod. from the pictures and amenities on the website, we were expecting a really nice resort, amazing accommodations, high quality service, beautiful everything. well, when we arrived, we were offered an ocean front room for an extra fee. ok, no problem. the view was wonderful. but that's it. we were told breakfast was included in our plan, it was not. the room has 2 double beds as opposed to 1 king bed. they could not move us to another room b/c the resort was "booked." the restaurant was average at best, the hotel is VERY dated and needs a major upgrade if they want to charge these rates. no screen on the balcony door and when we asked for one, nobody followed-up. the lobby is not welcoming, the front desk staff was friendly, but not accommodating at all. the pool and jacuzzi are highly chlorinated, so you can't even enjoy without your eyes stinging. the pictures on the website look wonderful. the reality is very different. there really is not many places to stay in nantasket, so this resort takes advantage of that fact by charging resort rates for non resort amenities and rooms. lesson learned. will never return.

Room Tip: "stay elsewhere"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantasket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.