We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nantasket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nantasket Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Right across the street from miles of good beach. Good family beach with plenty of Lifeguard stations. Walking distance to good eats, Carousel, bath house, etc. Hotel staff friendly & helpful. Food very good although service can be spotty. Outside eating or inside - all face the ocean. Parking is convenient and free. Hotel could improve it's towel and beach chair service. If you are driving, bring both items as they are $$ to rent. When flying in, we stop at a WalMart on the way to Hull and pick up inexpensive sand chairs and beach towels. We leave them with other guests when checking out. Nearby towns offer MTBE service, with parking, to South Station in Boston if you want to take a day trip. We have stayed here many times and will continue to come back as often as we can.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms with partial view are quieter. We prefer the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The overall experience was pleasant. I was very happy with the waitstaff and quality of food at the affiliated Paragon Grill. We started at the hotel for 3 nights and were surprised that the hotel had valet parking. This was an added bonus because we have 3 young children, so when we returned late, we could leave the car without walking far. They were friendly and knowledgable about the area. I would recommend this hotel. My only qualm is the noise coming from events downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We made a last minute trip and needed a place to stay the weekend before the 4th of July. The room rates were not that bad considering the short notice. We only stayed one night and so can not give an in depth evaluation. The only rooms available were with twin beds and mine was right next to the air conditioner so I froze so my wife would be comfortable. If you opened the window you got too much traffic noise. The room was nice and clean and had a fireplace for cooler weather. Staff was young and friendly. We would stay there again, it just did not rise above many of the other similar hotels where we have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was well situation on the beach and within walking distance of everything. They staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds slept well. I would love to come back to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apalachin, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The resort was super clean, room was very nice with a fireplace & nice view. Bed was comfy, bathroom appeared nearly new. Coffee table, couch, & tv stand could have been better condition, but with everything else being perfect we didn't mind. Water pressure was light as some other reviews had mentioned. Loved the location. Beach is rocky in parts, but enough sand to enjoy. About 40 mins to Boston. Pool was nice & clean. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemetobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigantine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here 4 nites and enjoyed everything about this hotel from checkin to check out! Clean, great Pool & Jacuzzi, Bar &Food specials nitely, arcade,Superior Friendly Employees! This hotel was amazing in the beautiful town of Hull!!! We loved it all and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindamorr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capron, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel! We had a view of the beach, which was breathtaking in the mornings! There was never a very large crowd on the beach. The rooms were comfortable with 2 double beds, TV, small refrigerator, hair dryer and a table to sit at. Wifi was available. There are ferries to take to the mainland (Boston), otherwise it's about a 40 minute drive depending on where you want to go. The restaurant on premise had great food. Would highly recommend staying here if you have the chance! Hopefully will be going back.

Room Tip: I would recommend having a partial view of the beach to save cost. We had a small balcony that gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
Holiday Inn Rockland
#2 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,468 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,451 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing