We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Nantasket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hull
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stopped here for a weekday lunch and had the best seafood we have had in years. We shared a seafood platter that was big enough for two, at a reasonable $18. Everything from the fries, scallops, whole belly clam, to the fresh fish was in a deliscous, seasoned, light breading. Even the cole slaw was great, who ever remembers the cole slaw in their meal? The server was prompt and friendly. The facilities looked clean and well maintained, I can not comment on the actual Hotel, but the restaurant was wonderfull, we will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure you visit the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    171
    74
    23
    12
See reviews for
118
192
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phila., PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in April. I had been traveling overnight and was really tired by the time I got there. It was freezing outside, blustery and cold. I went in early and explained my situation and that I was cold and tired. They allowed me to check in early, had a room ready with an electric fireplace. Just what I needed! The room was nice- and over my stay it appeared that they were working on some touch ups for the upcoming season.

The room itself was a good size. There were a few small spaces on walls and molding that had some spackling spots, and the sink had a crack in it (although it didn't leak) but it didn't take away from the charming feeling of the room. I was on the third floor ocean view- not much room on the deck except to stand outside and see the ocean, but that was nice itself. I did notice the room shaking slightly as I tried to sleep and at first thought it was the wind outside, but ended up realizing it was the laundry which is located on the third floor. Despite the small amt of shaking, you hardly knew the laundry was being done, it was so quiet.

Staff was courteous and tried to be helpful even if they didn't have an answer for my questions. Staying here in the off season instead of Boston was a great respite, and much nicer on the pocketbook!

I would definitely recommend this place. The restaurant downstairs was a great place for dinner also!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Even our partial ocean view was a good view. Whirlpool tub and fireplace...comfortable and friendly. Restaurant on site with simple but delicious menu. A really good place to come back to after the horrors of the Boston marathon bombings. Would definitely return when in Boston again.

Room Tip: Lower cost rooms are partial ocean view. Ours had a nice view from balcony. Rm 267.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Fantastic place to stay the room was large and spotless . We went off season and the staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew were no less than awesome. Had Breakfast twice and dinner 3 times and the service and food and price were great each time. Even stopped down to the lounge and had coffee and dessert and were treated like we were have a 10 course meal. the pool area was in a green house style so you felt like you were outside, and the roof and doors open for the summertime . I used the gym while I was there and it had everything I needed. We found this place By accident and are planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossipee, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The resort is so well kept up with. Everything nice and clean. Loved being in an ocean front room with balcony and fireplace. Couldn't have asked for more. Only stayed 2 nights.But sure will try to get back there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This resort is one of the best I've stayed at. It is right on the beach outside of Boston, which is a short ferry ride away. No need to drive downtown and deal with the hassles of parking. Our room had a fireplace, a view of the ocean and you could hear the surf. Kathy went out of her way to to steer us to the sites, recommending the best ways to enjoy our trip. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The entire facility was immaculately clean. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We enjoyed a short 3 day, 2 night stay at the Nantasket Beach Resort from April 1st to April 3rd. We flew into Logan and took the ferry to Hull. The Nantasket Beach Resort van picked us up for a charge. We loved the fact that we didn't need to rent a car.

We stayed in the least expensive room. It did not have a balcony, but it did have a gas fireplace, and a jacuzzi tub. Our room was on the third floor and faced the street not the beach. It was very windy during our stay, and we could hear the vents etc rattling around on the roof when we were in the bathroom. We kept the bathroom door shut, and slept with earplugs, so it didn't bother us. There was a coffee maker with coffee packets in the room, along with a mini-fridge, microwave, iron & ironing board. The room and the bathroom were very clean.

We enjoyed our breakfasts in the resort restaurant as well as afternoon drinks in the bar. We sat at tables looking across the street and out to the ocean. The maintenance, front desk, bar and restaurant staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient.

We spent hours walking the 3 mile beach. The sand is packed hard which makes it an excellent walking beach. It was cold and windy so we practically had the beach to ourselves. We saw lots of shells and enjoyed seeing the beach front houses.

On our last day we took the ferry from Quincy to Boston and visited the New England Aquarium before taking the subway back to the airport.

We had a relaxing time at the Nantasket Beach Resort. We don't like crowds, so an off-season visit to Nantasket was a perfect vacation for us. We would love to return in September/October.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantasket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.