We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our choice for brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harvest Cafe
40 Washington St, Hudson, MA 01749-2412
978-567-0948
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 48 restaurants in Hudson
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Our choice for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I love the Harvest on Sunday mornings. Good food, great music, and very nice waitstaff. Go after 10 get sample the fabulous bloody marys.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    14
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The worst service ever.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I bought a Groupon for this overated Cafe. The service was so bad that after waiting over 45 minutes, we saw someone come through the door with market bought eggs...they had run out of eggs for breakfast. Instead of telling the truth, they concocted a story about their grill being over used! My friend and I walked out...forfeiting the coupon. We were fit to be tied!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great meal in a great place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The food is delicious, the atmosphere friendly, the staff courteous and knowledgeable. It's a great spot to sit with a coffee and work for a while (free wifi) and then have lunch or dinner. The music is usually pretty good and very eclectic. Karen, the bartender and owner, is Hudson's Ted Danson-she always remembers your name and what you like to eat.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A place to go for great comfort food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

My husband & I live in Hudson and really enjoy this restaurant. The owner is extremely pleasant and works her "tail off". The staff is always very friendly. We love the food particularly the take out breakfast sandwiches we get before going on a trip. Great Mac & cheese one of my favorites. Not fancy, but comfortable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
“Good food, good service, very friendly environment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stopped in last week after a trip to the hardware store across the street. I had a delicious salad and a beer (on tap), complete with great conversation with the owner, some regulars and a first timer. There is an impressive regular menu and great specials. Whether you are seeking a full meal or something on the light side, Harvest Cafe is an excellent choice. Live music at 8:00 is a bonus.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harvest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.