We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beers and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rail Trail Flatbread Company

Rail Trail Flatbread Company
33 Main St, Hudson, MA 01749
(978) 293-3552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, beers and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is built so that you can enjoy the bar side and food or a sitdown table side and food. Its an open atmosphere and the service is upbeat. Food is almost pub type crossed with a great burger restaurant in one. Great beers ranging from craft to brand names.

Its a people place where people enjoy talking with eachother. Families, couples, singles all seem to be there but the atmosphere remains upbeat.

Its nice to feel welcomed and valued for a change.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vacation ambiance in your home town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Such a cool addition to downtown Hudson. Dining at the Rail Trail feels like a mini destination get away. The food is fresh and delicious. Servers are knowlegable and helpful and my husband appreciates being able to sample the more obscure beer selections before making a choice. We love the smell of the wood oven.
Cozy and fun and walking distance from our home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, MA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I met a friend on a rainy afternoon for dinner at the Rail Trail. We sat at the bar, and the staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. We ordered the buffalo chicken pizza and the house salad with salmon. While the portions weren't huge, they were well prepared, and just the right size for the price. The draft beer selection was very good, however they could stand to have a larger bottled-beer selection. Overall, I would highly recommend, and I will definitely consider going back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best flatbread pizza I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this place for our eighth anniversary. The atmosphere is very casual. The staff was very friend and willing to explain the menu and specials. I was even allowed to sample the cider before I decided to by a glass. Our waitress was very nice but the other servers were also very willing to help if needed. They do put a bottle of room temperature tap water on your table for you but don't be afraid to ask for them to put ice in your glasses they will gladly do that for you. We started with the spicy stuffed banana pepper which was delicious. I then had a small Hawaiian flatbread pizza and took half of it home. My husband got some kind of eggplant provolone sandwich that he said was great. He said the bread was the best part it was so fresh and he loved how strong the provolone cheese was. He was also able to get fresh greens for a side instead of pasta or fries. We then ended our lunch with a desert. We got the berry galette which was delicious. It come with home made whip cream on the side and caramel swirled on the plate beneath it. It was perfect for us because we don't like overly sweet deserts and it was just right. I hope the next time you venture into Hudson, MA you stop in to try this nice little place I think you'll enjoy it also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza, among other things”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What an excellent casual place to enjoy a bite. The pizza was thin crust and excellent and the burgers and salads were all made to order and were extremely filling. No canned tomatoes or frozen veggies used in the making of anything . Stop in , you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rail Trail Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Rail Trail Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rail Trail Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.