We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jester Overnite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D. Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added D. Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
D. Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Country Club Road, Holyoke, MA 01040 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Holyoke)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book with us save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Erving, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Jester Overnite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After resolving a couple of initial issues to our and the hotel's satisfaction, a very nice experience was had by all. Our group has stayed at the hotel the first Saturday in December since 2005. This year, under new ownership, we found the hotel even to be much improved. Even though the cost had risen, we found the service improved, the complementary breakfast improved, the rooms extremely clean, and even the staff seemed more friendly.

Room Tip: Some have artificial fireplaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    50
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
36
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was charged $129 for one night. On the way out, my wife picked up a card advertising the same room for $89. I was there for a group event at the Delaney House. If I travelled to that area on my own, I would stay someplace else.

Room Tip: I was with a group. I would not stay here on my own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Manager at D. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
First, I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your Holiday Party! Our group reservations are placed almost a year in advance to guarantee that your allotted amount of rooms will be held for that extensive amount of time. The "Jolly" rate that you saw is only offered for last minute bookings through the hotel and it doesn't include group reservation rates. Next time you make a reservation with us please ask for any special promotions we have at that time. Regardless, I am very sorry for your disappointment and I hope we can make this up to you in the future.

Best,

Marissa Squillace
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about our stay was great. The 2 Queen room was spacious with a separate sitting area with a sofa bed, and the beds were comfortable. Wi-fi was fine (tho we only used it for basic email.)

The breakfast buffet included fresh scrambled eggs, bacon (then sausage), fruit, waffle option, and on and on. Seating area was smallish and crowded morning after Thanksgiving, but we did get a table.

We did not try the pool, but some children were having a lot of fun. Nor did we try the restaurant on site, but it was packed Thanksgiving day

Staff was very helpful during and prior to our stay. Although the room reservation stated that room type was not guaranteed, I called a couple of days ahead of time, and they confirmed the number of beds we had wanted.

The rate was an excellent value. The only thing I would have liked was in-rooom safe if we were staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rooms, fabulous breakfasts, pool and hot tub awesome! A fabulous restaurant, The Delaney House, is a SHORT walk next door. All personnel were polite and helpful as well as an over-the-top manager, Linda! We WILL return.

Room Tip: We haven't had a problem with any room, but would avoid the room closest to the breakfast area f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Room was clean and beds were great. The buffet breakfast was the best I have ever had for the free buffet type. The Mick restaurant next door was great! Had a wonderful time! All staff were super friendly!! Thank you.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The D. Hotel is a clean, friendly and fun environment. We recently had a wedding reception at the Log Cabin and set up a hotel block at the D Hotel for family and guests. They were more than accommodating and gave us great hotel rates with breakfast included. The staff even placed welcome bags in our guests hotel rooms for us. Everyone was very pleased and I would highly recommend staying here for an event or a long period of time. The staff were also very friendly and helped us with anything that we needed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Manager at D. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Katie,

Thank you so much for choosing D. Hotel & Suites, and the Log Cabin to provide your accommodations and wedding reception! We are so pleased that we could be a part of your special day and we wish you all the best. We appreciate your feedback on the hotel accommodations and hope to see you back again in the future.

All the best,

Marissa Squillace
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As expected. Comfortable place to stay. Close to historical sites. Had room early for us upon request on arrival Thanksgiving day. Staff actually paid attention to the door sign allowing us to sleep in the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to D. Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D. Hotel & Suites

Address: 1 Country Club Road, Holyoke, MA 01040 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Holyoke)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — D. Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D. Hotel, offers everything you need for a comfortable stay. Whether you’re here on business, visiting the area colleges and universities, attending a wedding or just exploring the beautiful Pioneer Valley, our wide variety of luxury guest rooms, including our romantic bridal suites, can accommodate even the most discriminating traveler. Every room in the D. Hotel is immaculate and designed for maximum comfort and convenience. Take advantage of our central location and count on warm, personalized service 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your D. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Holyoke
Country Inn & Suites Holyoke Hotel Holyoke
Country Inn Holyoke
Holyoke Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D. Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.