We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster roll overlooking the lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maine Attraction

Maine Attraction
154 Mashapaug Rd, Holland, MA 01521-2517
4132456043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Holland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lobster roll overlooking the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

YUM! Food is always good. Ice cream is great!
Only complaint so far is the service.a bit slow. And this is petty but we have been cut in line and the cashier saw it but took the line cutter.
I do love that they take credit cards. I almost never have any cash on me.
Try the lobster roll of clams or brunch burger or the ICE CREAM! YUM!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"Wicked Good" but "Wicked Slow"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Went for the Giffords Icecream, first time we went it took 10+ minutes just to run the CC. Then another 10 minutes for 2 dishes. Went tonight, give them another try, no improvement, we gave up and left, as did another couple. We went to the Holland Market and picked up some Ben & Jerry's.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Fried Clams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Went to the Maine Attraction for dinner Sunday night. Had the whole belly clams and they were absolutely delicous. My wife said the clam strips were excellent too. Lobster rolls and Ice Cream are worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We visited the Maine Attraction in May 2013 for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and all were excellent. Breakfast - the eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc. were all cooked perfectly. For lunch/dinner, the lobster rolls are served with either butter or mayo, and were delicious. They were as good as any we have had in Maine or Cape Cod. Their home-made potato chips are also highly recommended. The Gifford's ice cream is some of the best ice cream around, and the Maine Attraction had a huge selection of flavors. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Highly recommended and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great lobster rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stopped in with the family for a bit to eat and was happy to see they had a children's menu. Their deluxe lobster and clam chowder was the best I've had, certainly a true taste of Maine! The wife had the scallops, which were so juicy. When we pulled up the place was hopping but everyone said it was well worth the wait. We ordered in the dining area which was decorated with things from Maine. We all loved the food and the Ice cream was out of this world! Giffords from Maine is the best ice cream in the world! We will be back for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maine Attraction also viewed

 

Been to Maine Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maine Attraction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.