We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Derby Street Shops good pit stop for quick bite to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B.good

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
B.good
94 Derby St, Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 741-5393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 65 Restaurants in Hingham
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Derby Street Shops good pit stop for quick bite to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Derby St Shops and want a quick bite to eat and don't want to spend BIG Bucks $$$$$ I would definitely check out B Good Burger.

The place is Cafeteria style set up where you order your burger and fries and drinks (they have salads if you are not a fan of burgers) and pay for them and they wait for your order to be hand cooked and put together before your eyes. The turn around time for your food is quick and may I add hot and delicious to eat. The burgers are very juicy. The fries (hand cut regular or sweet potatoes or veggie fries are also HOT and made to order.

The place is clean and inviting. The staff is courteous with BIG SMILES and very helpful. They came around and were clearing and cleaning tables very quickly.

I would definitely recommend this place if you have little ones too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good eats, cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great variety of burgers and they are all good. Vegans or meat eaters will enjoy. Serving staff is very polite and accommodating.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, MA
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“A Healthy Notch Up From McDonalds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you're looking for a fast-food fix, B.Good is a good choice. Not the best burger in the Boston area, but freshly made, with a good bun and interesting toppings. The place also prides itself in working with local producers and it shows in the quality of the salads and sides. It is also easy to get healthy options. No atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Out of all the burger joints around, 5 guys, wahlburgers, wild willy's, etc, this is my least favorite. I thought the burgers were just average.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great burger joint. I love the crispy veggie's, and so does my 4year old daughter. I like B-good, because they offer healthy choices. Overall, excellent food, and super fast service!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B.good also viewed

 

Been to B.good? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B.good, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.