We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable bed EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - Haverhill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn - Haverhill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - Haverhill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Bank Road, Haverhill, MA 01832 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Haverhill)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“The most comfortable bed EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I loved this hotel! The furnishings were very nice and updated . The bed was amazing!!!! Almost diddnt want to get out of it! The room and the hotel was very clean . I would recommend The Hampton to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    58
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
80
48
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the moment we walked in, we were treated as if we were bothering the staff of this hotel. We reserved a room for people with disabilities, and did NOT receive one. The one we received was in fact FAR from the elevator. Breakfast - they provide coffee but are too lazy to keep it in the breakfast area because they have it in the lobby, and it's too inconvenient for the staff to have to maintain fill levels for two coffee areas. How do I know this? The manager told me this when I gave the feedback that not having the coffee with the breakfast area was inconvenient for folks with disabilities. Skip this place - unless you are prepared to feel like an unwelcomed guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The road to the Hotel is slightly difficult to find, but the hotel and its amenities are worth the effort. Clean, quiet, and up to date, with a good selection of nearby restaurants and easy access to the interstate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I really have nothing negative to say except the AC..but they always keep me up unless it's central AC. Lobby and breakfast area were really nice. room was comfortable and very clean. The staff was helpful and fast. I didn't receive info on Internet use, but called the front desk and got the info. If I was ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here, attended an out of town funeral :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I had stayed here for the night of our wedding and it was even better than the hotel we stayed at on our honeymoon. the beds were so comfortable, I would have loved to have these at home. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Hampton Inn Haverhill is convenient and easy for business in the Ward Hill and Haverhill area. . . .property is clean, safe and the staff is pleasant. The rooms are spacious, clean and nothing is too far from the lobby. Staff (late arrival) as pleasant and courteous and had me checked in before I arrived. . . handed me the key, got the card imprint and I was off to a great sleep.

Room Tip: My room was pleasant and comfortable. . . no specific guidance here. All relatively close to the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was convient and room was quite during my stay. Breakfast was average at best. Fittness center treadmills are not equiped with TV's so bring your own music. Room overlooked a car lot. I understand hotel getts mixed reviews.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn - Haverhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Haverhill

Address: 106 Bank Road, Haverhill, MA 01832 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Haverhill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Haverhill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Haverhill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn - Haverhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Haverhill Hotel Haverhill
Haverhill Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - Haverhill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.