We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get a better flatbread in this area!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krueger Flatbreads

Krueger Flatbreads
142 Essex St, Haverhill, MA 01832-5612
978-372-3434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 121 Restaurants in Haverhill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't get a better flatbread in this area!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Delicious flatbreads....perfect crust and the best toppings! Mike is the bartender who makes it worth the trip though! Always positive and friendly and never seems stressed, no matter how busy he is. The salads are also tasty and filling-you can't go wrong. Next door is Olivia's....best chef!! Travis Brown!! You rock!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Flatbread Mecca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Get some folks together at Krueger, order a bunch of different flatbreads, and enjoy! Especially liked the tex-mex flatbread special. Good service, good portions, but could use a few more tv's for a pub atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I love kruegers the pizza and calzones are delicious. What I also love is the entire place is peanut free so if you have a child with a nut allergy you know anything you order is OK.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stopped by for a quick lunch and were so pleased with the various items on the agenda. My husband chose the Veal Parm and I had the Shepherd's pie which was a special of the day. Our waitress was very attentive and our food arrived in very good time. The Veal Parm was delicious. The Shepherd's pie was very good but had a bit too much cheese on the top, which I thought made it a bit greasy. However the flavor was very nice. Next time we will share a flatbread pizza as the variety looks wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Known for their flatbread pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Always fresh and satisfying meal. Wait staff is attentive. Fun to sit and just take in the atmosphere watching the cook place the pizza in the big oven.
best time to go is after the rush of dinner hour. Always busy. Closed on Mondays.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krueger Flatbreads also viewed

 

Been to Krueger Flatbreads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krueger Flatbreads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.