We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerously” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundae School Harwich Port

Sundae School Harwich Port
606 Main St., Route 28, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646
508 430 2444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dangerously”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went here on day 1 of our Cape Cod vacation and came back almost every day till our vacation was over. The blueberry sundaes are delicious but probably lethal if consumed on a daily basis for more than a week - deliciously creamy and no doubt loaded with tons of delectable cholesterol. Some things in life are worth the risk. Be warned!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    28
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Saw this place prior to our trip on Samantha Brown. After sampling too many, we splurged on a sundae of course. Wonderful, hometown feeling of this place. Kids play together outside, nice sense of community. Everybody here celebrating the end of their day. We bought the t-shirts too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Home made ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were there in the fall but based on the huge parking lot and number of tables and benches, this place must really rock in the summer. We had three different flavors and all were delicious. Very fresh and home made tasting. Friendly place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Real homemade ice cream! Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The ice cream here is all home made, and you can tell on that first spoonful. I ended up going a few nights in a row, and although I felt like it was a guilty pleasure, I couldn't stay away. Reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“the real thing, and priced accordingly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

REAL ice cream, delicious and creamy. REAL whipped cream, and REAL fruit sauces. Always busy, but they get people served surprisingly quickly. An old favorite of ours (and many others). They are "making bank," though, so bring enough cash.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Harwich Port also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich Port, Harwich
 
Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Sundae School Harwich Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundae School Harwich Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.