We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for pizza, beer and sports on TV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harwichport Pizza House

Harwichport Pizza House
330 Route 28, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-1914
508-432-1047
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 22 restaurants in Harwich Port
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
N Attleboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for pizza, beer and sports on TV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The new building is roomy, nice full bar, very clean. Food is typical pizza parlor fare, nice thin crust pizza, calzones, subs, clam chowda. Great value , friendly place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    11
    9
    1
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for a take-out meal. There was a bit of a communication problem ordering our meal, but everything worked out. My wife had a steak sandwich and I had the american sub with french fries on the side.Everything was delicious. Great place to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and atmosphere...horrible hosts.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The employees tend to not listen and rush you off the phone while trying to order a product in which they sell... it is the service industry so a smile once in a while would go a long way....also please dont question customers who are not being rude and clearly not trying to get one over on you.....foods definitely not bad but their attitude is off putting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good easy dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good pizza, spicy wings, nice portions and clean environment. Owner was present and cleaning inside an out. His involvement shows. Stop by for a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everyone leaves happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Only been going there for about 6 months but I've been happy and full each time I leave. Better than average pizza, excellent buffalo chicken calzones, salads and my son loves their chicken fingers. Feta fries are a must each time. Very generous portions, nice spacious and clean dining room and friendly counter help have been my experience the 5 times I've been there. My family will be back soon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harwichport Pizza House also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Harwichport Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harwichport Pizza House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.