We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ember Coal Fired Pizza & Wings

Ember Coal Fired Pizza & Wings
600 Route 28, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646
(508) 430-0407
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Cary, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We met friends for dinner, which we had on their outdoor patio. The patio is very nice, with a gas fire pit in the center. The seating around the fire pit is a nice place to have a drink while waiting to be seated. We had bruschetta, bread sticks and fried calamari appetizers, which were all delicious - the bruschetta deserves special mention. For dinner the majority of our group had the brick oven fired pizza. Their specialty pizza choices are very good and they have excellent topping options for build-your-own. The kids enjoyed a monstrous chocolate chip cookie sundae for dessert (shared by 5 with some help from 1-2 adults). We will definitely be back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    73
    42
    29
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty salad to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We ordered two different salad, which were great, although I wish mine had a little less 'additions' to the arugula salad I got. The bread sticks were tasty as well. It was way too busy and loud to stay there so we took it away and ate in marina. Prices were encouraging!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The food and wait staff were great... enjoyed the Bruschetta..unlike anyway I have ever had... atmosphere was nice as well-!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great appetizers and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I'm not even a pizza person, but this coal-fired thin crusted creatively topped pizza is an exception for me. Almost even felt healthy! Appetizers, salads and desserts we tried were all very good also. Can't wait to go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Two Words: FLOPPY PIZZA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Garlic Buffalo wings were good- pizza tasted good but was floppy. You had to roll up the slice or fold it to eat it- otherwise your toppings/cheese and sauce would all slide off. The outer crust was crispy for 1/2" around and the rest of the crust just tasted as if it had barely been cooked.
Not worth it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ember Coal Fired Pizza & Wings also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Ember Coal Fired Pizza & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ember Coal Fired Pizza & Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.