We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Cape Cod Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Baseball & Bumper Boats

Cape Cod Baseball & Bumper Boats
322 Route 28, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA
508 430 1155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Attractions in Harwich Port
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Eastham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Classic Cape Cod Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Grand Slam Entertainment has been making summer memories for our family for years! The place is always clean and the staff is very friendly. We love the bumper boats, batting cages, arcade games and the new feature where we can pan for treasures! Everyone should experience this place at least once a summer!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“20 year patron!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our family really loves this place and it's an annual summer tradition. I first came when I was 15, and now I bring my own kids here. It's amazing to hand this tradition down. We typically do all there is - bumper boats (get ready for a soaking), batting, and the arcade. There is even icecream, which is normally the "closer" for our family outing. I highly recommend it to families and it appears to appeal to all ages.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great FUN for all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Get ready to get wet and have a blast. I've been coming here for years, and now they've added a pirate with a cannon shooting water over the bumper boat pool. Kids can ride in their own boat if they meet the height requirement (maybe 4 feet?)...my kids loved this part the most! There's something magical about a 5 year old having the power to drive their own boat and totally soak their parents with water! Everyone had fun batting in the little league and high school level batting cages, and the little ones loved the whiffle ball cage. Overall, two thumbs up! Be sure to bring a towel and there is a place to change into your swimsuit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for a sunny day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Bumper boats? A better name would be Battle Boats ! The ideal chance to squirt a sibling or parent and have a REAL water fight. The bumper boats are fun - think large inflatable ring with a mini very under-powered outboard motor in a swimming pool. There is just one control to move the boat and one to squirt water so it is easy and even relatively young children can do it and have a great time. It can get a little cold on a cloudy day as YOU WILL GET WET, but on a hot, sunny day, it is a fun way to cool off. We went last year and this was a repeat visit and it was still great.

Wear a swim suit, take a towel and a change of clothes. Bathroom facilities are very limited but there is a changing room to use if necessary (we didn't use it, we just dried off in the sunshine before we went).

(There is also a little arcade and the Baseball hitting cages, but we didn't do those so can't comment on them.)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've been taking the grand kids since they were babies, now they get their own boat. Plan on getting plenty wet and having a Great Time. Bring a towel and a change of clothes. Either before or after getting soaked, take the kids and yourself to the batting cages. They even have a whiffle ball cage. My favorite place in the summer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Baseball & Bumper Boats also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
 

Been to Cape Cod Baseball & Bumper Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Baseball & Bumper Boats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.