We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seadar Inn By the Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seadar Inn By the Sea to your Saves list
Seadar Inn By the Sea
1 Braddock Ln, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Branford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Charming, low-key typical New England B&B. We only slept and had breakfast there for two nights. My wife and I had a bedroom with a queen bed, there was a bathroom in the room which had two doors,,the other door opened to another room that had 2 single beds for our daughters ages 7 and 9.(i think it was room #2 and Room #14). The combined price for both rooms was $230 for the two nights...we could have stayed at a fancy upscale place, but we knew we were going to be busy and out and about, so we opted for lower priced accomodation and used the money on food and drinks!
Mike, the owner was great, helpful, but not in your face. Breakfast was good, bagels, english muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, fresh baked banana bread and one morning Mike made some french toast.
We went up to ride a portion of the Cape Cod Bike trail one day, which was great and the next day we went whale watching on the Captain John boat, it was really great.
I only gave this 4 stars becasue it is not a fancy modern hotel loaded with ammenties. this place is 300 yards to a great beach, off the beaten path, yet close enough to drive to restaurants etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    27
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
63
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We made our first trip to Cape Cod and stayed at the Seadar Inn. This trip was for my girlfriends birthday and I also popped the big question while on our trip. So, my now Fiance - and I will be going
back to the Seadar inn on our next trip to Cape Cod. Michael was extremely nice to us and we felt
at home there. Take off you shoes and walk to the beach, or just walk around on the Seadar's lush grass. It's a very quaint place and a very reasonably priced. You can spend a lot more money and stay at a much fancier place, but you will not find anyone nicer than the staff at Seadar Inn. Thank you Michael, we will be back.
Everett and Jayne.

Room Tip: I'm not one to spend a lot of money on fancy rooms. I want a simple nice place to stay, with a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

As a returning and frequent client, I am always pleased with the continued level of service and ever increasing level of comfort. This Inn continues to provide the resident with an "authentic" Cape Cod experience in the best of locations. Don't miss out!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed in the Seadar Inn By the Sea in August 2011 and very much enjoyed our stay but felt that our rooms needed modernisation. The welcome and service from the team at the Inn was excellent with Michael always on hand to provide good and knowledgeable advice. The location is also excellent, being only yards from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The Inn has a well maintained lawn which is equipped with seating and tables for the guests to use and enjoy. Our children were also made welcome.

Overall I would have given a higher score but for the fact that our two adjoining rooms were in need of some modernisation and a facelift. I suspect that many of the other rooms have been modernised and represent better value as a result. With one or two newer inns close by I am sure that they will soon bring these rooms up to the standard expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had a great stay at the Seadar Inn. We have 3 small children and stayed in the one bedroom apartment. 100 yard walk to the beach, 2 block walk to town, it doesn't get any easier with little kids. Thank you to the staff who were so friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were very well taken care of at the Inn. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our group had a great experience at the Seadar Inn! They were so friendly and willing to help us with anything we needed! The Innkeeper let us have a bridesmaids luncheon on the front lawn and even moved lawn furniture to accommodate us. It is a charming place with comfortable beds and a nice breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seadar Inn By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadar Inn By the Sea

Address: 1 Braddock Ln, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Seadar Inn By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seadar Inn By The Sea Hotel Harwich Port
Seadar Inn By The Sea Harwich Port, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seadar Inn By the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.