We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-away weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Save Saved
You added Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
326 Lower County Road, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FAMILY FRIENDLY
Ranked #2 of 7 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great get-away weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful get-away weekend at the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens. Marie was wonderful -- she pointed us towards the best local beaches as well as the best place to rent bikes for the Cape Cod Rail Trail. She even gave us scones right from the oven one afternoon so that we could feel free to sleep through breakfast. My wife and I are new parents, so sleep is a precious commodity! I highly recommend the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens for anyone looking for a quiet B&B on the Cape that has a friendly, warm atmosphere and is not overly pretentious. The pool is a big plus!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
24
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Beautiful place, wonderful owners, convenient location. If traveling with kids, try to get Cathedral room and use trundle bed for 2 kids.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

My husband and I spent a delightful holiday weekend at the Allen Harbor Inn. We knew when we stepped down the garden path we had found a special place and we were not disappointed. Wonderful Innkeepers, nicely appointed room - ours with a little deck for morning coffee, and a great location. We loved it and will be back to this peaceful oasis.
Lee & Bill

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We just spent two nights at the beautiful Allen Harbor Breeze and had a great experience. Our room was adorable and very comfortable, the amenities were perfect for our young children and the breakfast was delicious. We would chose to stay here again a minute. We truly enjoyed our experience there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

The Harbor Breeze Inn is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the cape. I stayed here this past weekend with my parents, my husband and our toddler. The owners are kind and welcoming, without being too overbearing. My son was welcome and was very happy to play in the immaculately clean pool. The gardens are lovely and
well cared for, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

We had two rooms, both with A/C. However, the larger of the two rooms had too small of an A/C for the room, and it did not cool off until bedtime. The bathrooms are very clean and rooms are decorated nicely without being too feminine. Some of the furniture pieces need a little TLC, but we had plenty of room for our things.

The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and tea, breakfast breads, muffins, fruit, cereal and a specialty item (strata one day and granola parfaits the next). It was plenty to carry us through a morning at the beach. I would gladly stay at the Harbor Breeze Inn again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My wife and I took a chance and spent several nights at the Allen Breeze because our favorite hotel was booked. Guess what? We now have a different favorite place to stay on the Cape....The Allen Breeze Inn! Our room was clean, tidy, distinctively decorated with a Cape theme of which many of the pillows and blankets we discovered later were made by Marie David. We especially liked the quiet and serene atmosphere within the property of the Inn away from the hustle and bustle of Cape roads yet within easy walking distance of downtown stores. You must visit the secluded area adjacent to the chapel and delight in its solitude.....for quiet and relaxing reading or just to listen to the many different varieties of singing birds.....a true paradise! Special thanks to Jim & Marie for your warm hospitality. See you soon!

Myron & Rose Dittmer

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Allen Harbor during its off season.While I spent the day attending a course he went off shopping and sea shore walking, all within walking distance of the Inn.The bed was comfortable,the garden is beautiful and the Inn itself was very quiet and peaceful. There was a fridge in the room and excellent lighting for a late night read.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Address: 326 Lower County Road, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Cape Cod stay within walking distance to the warm beaches of Nantucket Sound. Relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy our beautiful garden settings, including a labyrinth garden. Ten minute walk to beach and to town. All rooms feature private entrance, private bath, flatscreen cable tv, a/c, some with fireplace, some with jacuzzi. We feature an In-ground pool, and we are family friendly. Expanded continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens Harwich Port, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.