We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luscious tree filled course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cranberry Valley Golf Course

Cranberry Valley Golf Course
183 Oak Street, Harwich, MA 02645
508-430-5234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 17 Activities in Harwich
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Luscious tree filled course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great green hilly terrain. Greens were true. I enjoyed the experience at CV. Played with rentals everything was smooth staff was friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great course, very slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The course it's self is great and the employees are very friendly. Only play though if you have all day, and I mean all day. It took me just over 2.5 hours to play the front nine. At the 3.5 hour mark I just finished the 13 th hole and walked off the course at the 14th tee box because it was going to be close to a 5.5 hour round and I have a life to get to. People that should never be walking a course are walking it and then only hitting the ball about 50 yards. Only play this course if you can be one of the first groups out

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We made a last minute online booking for Cranberry Valley. The course exceeded our expectations. We teed off on time and played in a reasonable amount of time. Very good condition for a public course.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A great, friendly, well-maintained and reasonably priced public golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Over the past several years I have played a number of public and private courses, both on and off Cape Cod. Of those one of my favorites is Cranberry Valley. Over the past month I have played Cranberry Valley a number of times and have found the layout both challenging, yet manageable. The tees, fairways and greens are in great shape. Further, the grounds crew has cleared many wooded areas, to make it easier to find errant shots and speed up play.

Based on my experiences I decided to join Cranberry Valley and plan to play there on a regular basis throughout the summer and fall.

Without reservation I recommend Cranberry Valley for a fun-filled day of golf on a scenic, well-maintained course.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Still one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Used to be rated as one of the top 100 public courses in the country. Now taht so many new course have come online CVCC has dropped off the list. But it hasn't changed; it's stil a great layout!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranberry Valley Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Cranberry Valley Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranberry Valley Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.