We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing you won't find better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
102 Parallel Street, Harwich, MA 02645   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Gourmet breakfast NO tax
Ranked #2 of 18 Harwich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Absolutely amazing you won't find better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you are planning a trip to the Cape and love your food look no further! The location is amazing and quiet and makes all parts of the Cape within easy striking distance. The accommodation is great and really comfortable, and the rooms are nicely furnished and clean. What can I say about Tim and Lori they are the most incredible hosts. They provide great local knowledge about things to do and see on the Cape. As for Tim's breakfasts no words can describe the treat you are in for each morning! I have travelled many parts of the world and I have never had food as good as this and certainly not at breakfast! All I can say is stop reading these reviews and make your reservation you will not be disappointed. Tim, Lori and their beautiful dog Tye will give you an amazing and unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
71
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monson, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Perfect location, great and friendly hosts, clean and comfortable accommodations, food to die for, and such a quaint little town. A really good value for the money. Their dog was so sweet and friendly, he made us feel right at home. Thank you Tim & Lori for such a great weekend, we can't wait to see you next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently I stayed in the Bluefish Bed and Breakfast in Harwich, Massachusetts, in the middle of Cape Cod. Since I had lived on the Cape for many years prior to a return visit this summer (2013), I basically knew the cost of lodging during high season summer months. So, I can confidently say the Bluefish B & B is the best value you can find on the Cape during that time. It is a charmingly decorated, small B & B with prize antique finds scattered throughout. It is located on a quiet neighborhood street, one street down from the middle of Harwich's historical center. Moreover, it is within one block of the Cape's bicycle trail, a few more blocks from a walking trail in the middle of conservation property, and about a quarter mile, or a most reasonable walk, from Bank Street beach. Topping everything off, however, were the breakfasts, included in the price of the room. My favorite was buckwheat waffles served with caramelized almonds and stewed strawberries. And because I am a dog lover, I fell in love with Tye, an
american dingo, and the establishment's mascot. But not to worry for those who aren't especially fond of dogs, Tye knows his place, and that is usually well away from public areas unless called to give some doggie love to those who ask.
You can't go wrong at the Bluefish!
Carol

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I can't imagine staying anywhere other than the Bluefish B&B while on the Cape. The breakfast is to die for and our suite felt like home. Tim & Lori are some of the nicest folks you'll find anywhere and they run a beautiful inn. My girlfriend and I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunrise Suite and would definitely book it again, but I imagine the other rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We only stayed for one night as we were exploring Cape Cod but we loved our convenient and comfortable stay in the Blue Fish and wish we had stayed for longer...

Great breakfast and very helpful with advice on the local area.

Definitely recommend this place and would go back again :)

Claire + Nath

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We returned for a second year to the Bluefish B&B. We also wanted to try to see if we could get good weather this year on the cape. We stayed at the Bluefish for 5 days last year and the weather was not very cooperative. We were not disappointed. We stayed in the Captains Room which had an in room bath which was nice. It's a little smaller room than the other two suites but it is fine. It's clean and well maintained by the staff. Tim and Lori are wonderful hosts. Tim whips up absolutely scrumcious breakfasts that not only taste good but look fabulous! The location of the B&B is great since it is very close to the rail trail if you like to cycle and close enough to any activity you could want in the area while being located in a nice quiet residential area. I would highly recommend the Bluefish to anyone going to this area on the cape.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Bluefish B&B this past July when we were running the length of the Cape Cod Rail Trail with our baby. They are located really close to the trail, which is awesome. We stayed in the Captains room, which was cozy and comfortable. We forgot to ask for a baby crib, but the owners were nice enough to bring us a pack & play when we arrived. Tim was very helpful in recommending places to visit in the area. They have a lovely backyard, where we relaxed and let our baby crawl around. There is also a pretty beach a couple of miles away. The best thing of all was the breakfast, however. The coffee was delicious and the food was out of this world!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bluefish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Address: 102 Parallel Street, Harwich, MA 02645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable and centrally located 1846 Victorian in historic Harwich Center offering quiet & serene lodging along with gourmet chef prepared breakfast using only the finest organic ingredients, many locally grown/raised. Breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates and no taxes are added to your total at checkout. The location is a short walk to the bike path, the famous Harwich Cranberry Festival, the Harwich Mariners Baseball field, craft fairs, band concerts, public tennis courts & Brooks Park. The beach, fresh water ponds, cranberry bogs, ferry to Nantucket, restaurants and shopping are all within 1.5 Miles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bluefish Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list