We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, relaxing b + b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
102 Parallel Street, Harwich, MA 02645   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Locavore Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 18 Harwich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely, relaxing b + b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We only stayed for one night as we were exploring Cape Cod but we loved our convenient and comfortable stay in the Blue Fish and wish we had stayed for longer...

Great breakfast and very helpful with advice on the local area.

Definitely recommend this place and would go back again :)

Claire + Nath

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
67
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We returned for a second year to the Bluefish B&B. We also wanted to try to see if we could get good weather this year on the cape. We stayed at the Bluefish for 5 days last year and the weather was not very cooperative. We were not disappointed. We stayed in the Captains Room which had an in room bath which was nice. It's a little smaller room than the other two suites but it is fine. It's clean and well maintained by the staff. Tim and Lori are wonderful hosts. Tim whips up absolutely scrumcious breakfasts that not only taste good but look fabulous! The location of the B&B is great since it is very close to the rail trail if you like to cycle and close enough to any activity you could want in the area while being located in a nice quiet residential area. I would highly recommend the Bluefish to anyone going to this area on the cape.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Bluefish B&B this past July when we were running the length of the Cape Cod Rail Trail with our baby. They are located really close to the trail, which is awesome. We stayed in the Captains room, which was cozy and comfortable. We forgot to ask for a baby crib, but the owners were nice enough to bring us a pack & play when we arrived. Tim was very helpful in recommending places to visit in the area. They have a lovely backyard, where we relaxed and let our baby crawl around. There is also a pretty beach a couple of miles away. The best thing of all was the breakfast, however. The coffee was delicious and the food was out of this world!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything was fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable. Lori helped us so much with places to go and directions to everything. Tim cooks the most amazing breakfasts ever! Would recommend to anyone!

Green Features: Everything was locally grown and organic. Very "green" friendly.
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a Very cute yellow Victorian House. Perfect if you are looking for a quaint and quiet place to stay. Rooms are kept very clean. The staff consists of 2 very LOVELY girls.

Hands down, Tim created the best breakfasts I have ever eaten. All fresh local imgredients are used exuding such a fresh taste!

In my opinion it is a great price for the service and gourmet breakfast you recieve every morning. The owners ,Tim and Lori, make you feel comfortable and right at home and are extremely knowledgeable about everything Cape Cod.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We cannot recommend the Bluefish highly enough. Great spot with easy access to the whole Cape. Tim & Lori are so very warm and welcoming hosts. The room are a good size, beds comfortable and the whole house is spotlessly clean. They even have beach chairs and towels which you can borrow for a day at the beach. But no review would be complete without a few words on Tim's breakfasts........delicious, fresh, exciting, varied, colourful, local.......simply stunning. And not forgetting Lori's coffee .......good enough to start any day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay with Tim and Lori (and their dog tye tye too). The B and B was very homey and welcoming. The rooms were a perfect size, bathrooms were clean and fresh towels every day. Plenty of fans in the room if you wanted the ac off which was nice since it cooled off at night. Only downside was the bed, pillows were extremely broken in and very uncomfortable and the bed itself had a mattress protector on it which was almost like a plastic and the sheets would slip off the bed everytime you moved! So I was awoken a lot. The breakfast each morning was fabulous! Any sort of food allergies and sensitivities were accommodated too, unlimited amount of great coffee! Both Lori and Tim had great travel information for those not familiar with the area. Beach towels and chairs were provided for guests to use. There was a living room open to the guests with books and music as well as a back patio set where you could bring out some wine and enjoy the weather down cape cod! Overall it was a great stay, just a rough night sleep with the bed and sheets. Definitely will be coming back again next year! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and only wish you had told us about the sleepless night because of the mattress cover and pillows. We would at any time be happy to remover the mattress cover, exchange pillows and do anything else within our ability to help you (and any guests) be more comfortable and enjoy your stay even more. We look forward to your return visit and hope you give us a heads up about any requests you have. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bluefish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Harwich
Address: 102 Parallel Street, Harwich, MA 02645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable and centrally located 1846 Victorian in historic Harwich Center offering quiet & serene lodging along with gourmet chef prepared breakfast using only the finest organic ingredients, many locally grown/raised. Breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates and no taxes are added to your total at checkout. The location is a short walk to the bike path, the famous Harwich Cranberry Festival, the Harwich Mariners Baseball field, craft fairs, band concerts, public tennis courts & Brooks Park. The beach, fresh water ponds, cranberry bogs, ferry to Nantucket, restaurants and shopping are all within 1.5 Miles. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bluefish Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list