We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Bluefish Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
102 Parallel Street, Harwich, MA 02645   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Low September Rates
Ranked #2 of 18 Harwich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a Very cute yellow Victorian House. Perfect if you are looking for a quaint and quiet place to stay. Rooms are kept very clean. The staff consists of 2 very LOVELY girls.

Hands down, Tim created the best breakfasts I have ever eaten. All fresh local imgredients are used exuding such a fresh taste!

In my opinion it is a great price for the service and gourmet breakfast you recieve every morning. The owners ,Tim and Lori, make you feel comfortable and right at home and are extremely knowledgeable about everything Cape Cod.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
79
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We cannot recommend the Bluefish highly enough. Great spot with easy access to the whole Cape. Tim & Lori are so very warm and welcoming hosts. The room are a good size, beds comfortable and the whole house is spotlessly clean. They even have beach chairs and towels which you can borrow for a day at the beach. But no review would be complete without a few words on Tim's breakfasts........delicious, fresh, exciting, varied, colourful, local.......simply stunning. And not forgetting Lori's coffee .......good enough to start any day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay with Tim and Lori (and their dog tye tye too). The B and B was very homey and welcoming. The rooms were a perfect size, bathrooms were clean and fresh towels every day. Plenty of fans in the room if you wanted the ac off which was nice since it cooled off at night. Only downside was the bed, pillows were extremely broken in and very uncomfortable and the bed itself had a mattress protector on it which was almost like a plastic and the sheets would slip off the bed everytime you moved! So I was awoken a lot. The breakfast each morning was fabulous! Any sort of food allergies and sensitivities were accommodated too, unlimited amount of great coffee! Both Lori and Tim had great travel information for those not familiar with the area. Beach towels and chairs were provided for guests to use. There was a living room open to the guests with books and music as well as a back patio set where you could bring out some wine and enjoy the weather down cape cod! Overall it was a great stay, just a rough night sleep with the bed and sheets. Definitely will be coming back again next year! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and only wish you had told us about the sleepless night because of the mattress cover and pillows. We would at any time be happy to remover the mattress cover, exchange pillows and do anything else within our ability to help you (and any guests) be more comfortable and enjoy your stay even more. We look forward to your return visit and hope you give us a heads up about any requests you have. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tim and Lori were the perfect hosts to our 4 day/3night stay. We stayed in the Sunrise Room. This room had a nice size bedroom with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Air conditioner and fan in the bedroom kept the room very cool. There was a small, clean mini-frig in the foyer.

The living room gave us space to stretch out in and enjoy cable tv. They also have a dvd player. Couch and desk were useful.

As in the fashion of many bed & breakfast, our bathroom was down the hall. The bathroom had a stand up shower that was small. It was clean with very good water pressure.

I recommend this room if you like space and comfort. The other room was called the Sunset Room. I didn't get a chance to look at that room, but I know that bathroom is next door to their room.

The Captain's Room is the room we probably will reserve next time. It is a very nice size and very adorably decorated. The bathroom is IN the room with identical stand up shower.

Breakfast was between 9am and 10am. Tim is an excellent chef. He is extremely creative and made each day's breakfast a special treat. He educated us on the food and ingredients served to us. Their attention to detail and care about the quality of the food made us feel very special. Everything was organic and delicious! Even their coffee was smooth and just strong enough.

Conversation every day was interesting and made us feel like we were staying with old friends. We will surely stay with Tim & Lori (and Ty their dog) again and again.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet and have thick walls. While in your room, you hear nothing but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I headed here after a long week and it was the perfect end to a busy week. The breakfasts made by Tim are absolutely wonderful and his and Lori's advice as to where to go was very helpful. We had never been to the cape, and it was nice to have suggestions of thing to do, place to eat, and beaches to see.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband & I spent a very relaxing, enjoyable 2 nights in April at the Bluefish Bed n' Breakfast. It is centrally located in Harwich Center and we were about 1/2 mile from the Cape Cod Rail Trail, which we enjoyed thoroughly. The room had character and was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The real gem, however, is the delightful couple who own the inn. Tim and Lori were very gracious and welcoming. They were more than happy to answer all our questions and gave us some great suggestions . Tim's breakfasts made this a truly delightful and different B & B experience. They were healthy, delicious and visually appealing. I highly recommend this inn. I also thank him for his whole foods advice. Thanks again and we will be back. Deborah

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Bluefish in September 2012. This place changed the way we think about B&Bs. The couple who run the place were excellent. They gave us space to enjoy our breakfast, and the food was so good. The second day we started with this delicious puff pastry thinking that was it, then they came out with a huge second course. We wanted to cycle around, and they helped us with maps and where to rent. Also they gave us suggestions of restaurants that use local products and that to us always makes for a more delicious meal. I wish we had stayed one more day. The rooms have character and make you feel like you are at a seaside cottage. It was a beautiful place to unwind, get some fresh air and enjoy the beauty of Cape cod. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluefish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Address: 102 Parallel Street, Harwich, MA 02645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable and centrally located 1846 Victorian in historic Harwich Center offering quiet & serene lodging along with gourmet chef prepared breakfast using only the finest organic ingredients, many locally grown/raised. Breakfast is included in the very reasonable rates and no taxes are added to your total at checkout. The location is a short walk to the bike path, the famous Harwich Cranberry Festival, the Harwich Mariners Baseball field, craft fairs, band concerts, public tennis courts & Brooks Park. The beach, fresh water ponds, cranberry bogs, ferry to Nantucket, restaurants and shopping are all within 1.5 Miles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;