We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fried seafood and ok burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brax Landing Restaurant

Brax Landing Restaurant
705 Route 28 (Main St.), Harwich, MA 02645-2751
508-432-5515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Harwich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best fried seafood and ok burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

They had the absolute best fried seafood plate: fish, scallops, clams, of our whole vacation. We sat outside for lunch which has a nice view of the small harbor. The burger was ok, nothing special for sure. We thought our server was attentive and descriptive in describing the options, (maybe a tiny bit too sarcastic for my tastes though).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    149
    54
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice local place-- great mid week during summer season, stay away from it on weekends during the summer! Sit at the back bar overlooking the harbor, or sit outside on patio~ beautiful views! We had fish tacos, cod, and a burger-- all delicious, cooked well, and presented beautifully-- portion sizes are more than ample and the beer is cold! Can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Best View in Harwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

One of my favorite places to visit while I am on the Cape. The same lady that has been hosting/seating for years is still there and even though I only visit a few times a year its always good to see her there. You go for the view, I always prefer the outside as you can smell the harbor water and beach as it gets "cape" breezy at night. There is always a wait, but I definitely would get on the wait list and go out to the patio outside for drink service and great views. The wait time is always less than what they tell you, sometimes by a lot. The specials, fresh fish/prime rib are always something to consider while here and the service for the most part is always good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Second time here was as good as the first! Fried oysters cooked to perfection! Steamers were small and tender. Service was great even though every seat in the house was full. Even the drinks were made well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“our visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My sister and I ate at Brax Landing and the restaurant was wonderful. Spectacular scenery while eating. Great restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brax Landing Restaurant also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Brax Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brax Landing Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.