We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wequassett Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Returned for our yearly visit ro thw Outer Bar & Grille last evening and celebrated my mother's 74th birthday. We love coming here for dinner just before sunset and watching the sky turn pink and the candle light and fire pit take over. We heard the hostess say an hour wait prior to submitting our request for a table and resigned ourselves to having to tough it out over a glass of wine at the fire pit with the beautiful grounds and Pleasant Bay around us. But immediately after telling us an hour to an hour and a half, the hostess said "let me see what I can do". She found a great table with a gorgeous view and very friendly waitstaff immediately attended to us. Half the table ordered the pizzas and the other half went for the seafood. Halibut over spinach and asparagus was really good. The service highlight this time was from our waitress Bridget. We asked if they had creme brulee as the kids had never tried it but heard about it in French class. Instead of telling us that it is not served at this particular restaurant on the property, she came back to apologize that it would take longer because they had to get it from the restaurant up the hill. After a short wait the creme brulee desserts arrived along with a birthday cheesecake dessert and chocolate mousse and we're worth the wait! Wonderful evening once again. Always consistent here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear fitzbig,

Thank you for such a thoughtful review and for being such a loyal customer. We are truly delighted to hear that our staff took such great care of you on this special occasion.

We are pleased to hear that Bridget made an extra effort to accommodate your dessert request; as the resort prides itself on creating memorable service experiences for our guests. We are delighted that Bridget was able to do this for you.

Thank you again for commenting on your dinner. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    72
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
152
169
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leusden
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This resort is a live brochure of the best of the Cape. Beautiful gardens, top restaurants, top childrens playgrounds, top golf course, top views, you name it. We are really looking forward coming back again. With such a tremendous nice resory, everybody can experiende the Cape at his best

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear TomWildenburg,

Thank you for your kind words. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of the resort and that you are already looking forward to a return visit.

Thank you for commenting on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was there for five days with my eight years old daughter. We had a wonderful time. There are beautiful gardens, amazing landscapes, a nice pool. Altough it's very expensive there are lots of amazing boat rides, sailing lessons, kayaks and standup paddle. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are beautiful and large and the food is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Bea0403;

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay, the resort’s beautiful landscapes and amenities.

We appreciate you taking a moment to comment on your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The food and views at the Wequassett are well worth the visit. Try the clam bake for sure. But the staff is so so snobby at the patio grill. Their rudeness takes a five star experience down to 4. We have been there twice and both times had the same rude greeting and wait staff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear MonaMarimow;

We were truly disappointed to receive your review and to learn that the service was not up to the resort’s standards. The resort prides itself on offering our guests outstanding service, and we are truly sorry that we fell short during your recent visit.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about the specific interactions. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 508-430-3024. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This has been our 9th year coming to the Wequassett! We always have a wonderful we keep coming back! All of the staff there have been very kind & accommodating to your every need! It was nice seeing old friends &.making new ones as well I would highly recommend The resort for a wonderful vacation The grounds are absolutely beautiful!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice it's hard to say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Martha C;

It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was very accommodating.

We greatly appreciate you being such a loyal guest of the resort and for taking a moment to write a review. Thank you for making us one your favorite vacation destinations, we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Pluses: Excellently trained staff, well-groomed tennis courts, well-tended planting, well-sited exercise facility, lap pool
Minuses: Harried, overtaxed servers at lunch and associated slow service (with automatic 18% tips added to every bill regardless of how many people at the table); paper thin walls; noise from tennis courts at 7AM; expensive, not very good food at lunch (we never ate there at dinner so I make no comments about that meal); expensive room rate (especially given paper thin walls and vanilla room decor)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear James A,

Thank you for taking a moment to speak with me regarding your recent visit to the resort. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention on TripAdvisor as well as through the resort’s comment card.

We are certainly disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and have reviewed it in detail with our team. Thank you again for your time, and our very best wishes for a pleasant remainder of the summer.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This resort is amazing. Beautiful grounds and buildings. Very friendly staff. Rooms are roomy and exquisitely decorated. View are amazing. I recommend dining at their restaurant "Atlantic" food is great and staff goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Ashley C;

Thank you for sharing your experience at the resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you especially enjoyed your dining experience in the resort’s signature restaurant.

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.