We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Facility!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wequassett Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Antrim, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Facility!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our first time at this fabulous resort and it was amazing! It is situated on 27 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds located right on the bay. The gardens are nothing short of spectacular and the views of the bay and surrounding area are breathtaking. This is certainly not an inexpensive destination but everything about it is top quality and well worth the price. We ate all our meals for the weekend at the restaurants located on the property and found the food to be excellent. Not enough can be said about the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff ... someone was always available to help with any and every request. The house-keeping staff replaced used towels, soaps, lotions, etc., twice each day and put fresh sheets on our bed each morning ... a practice discontinued by many hotels. My husband and I each had an in-room massage which was wonderful ... Kim and Marla (from the resort spa) are true professionals ... we both agreed that we had never had such a great massage before. This is truly a first class resort with every effort made to ensure that guests enjoy a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Sherrill;

Thank you for your thoughtful review, we certainly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grounds, restaurants and that you also had the opportunity to partake in a few spa treatments during your stay.

We are pleased that our staff provided you with outstanding service and have shared your gracious comments with our team.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    71
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
151
168
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful grounds, good pools and tennis courts (a la carte). But the rooms are world-class expensive, even in September. Our room, although it did truly have a nice water view, badly needed updated and didn't look nearly as good as the picture. It was cramped, had a low ceiling. I had booked way enough in advance so if some are renovated others are not, I don't know why I would be in one that wasn't. Overall, easily twice the price (almost $700!) that I would've pegged it at, anywhere in the world. It left me feeling really taken. And -- they ae not really in Chatham (many of their promotional materials say Chatham, versus East Harwich which is north of north Chatham, on the way to Orleans). If you are not coming for the tennis courts, I would better recommend one of the quainter hotels and B&Bs in Chatham proper, where you won't be trapped by resort food and prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Vicky B,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to speak with me on the phone recently. Your candid feedback is appreciated and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Your observations have been addressed with our leadership team and are currently being reviewed for the resort’s off-season renovation plans.

We were pleased to know that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Our best wishes for an enjoyable fall season.

Sincerely,

Josette Cristalli Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our second stay at Wequassett, and even better than the first. The grounds were beautiful and impeccably maintained, which complemented the natural beauty of the setting. The staff was very friendly and competent. The restaurant, Atlantic 28, was superb; delicious food and great view. We've made reservations for next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Nancy;

Thank you for your recent review and for your continued interest in the resort. We are delighted that you have especially enjoyed the resort’s beautiful gardens and dining in our signature restaurant, twenty-eight Atlantic.

We are pleased that our team has left such a favorable impression on you and we look forward to your return in 2014.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The pub at 28 Atlantic is a terrific place for an elegant casual dinner on those low key nights. Everything was tops, food, service, atmosphere. The burger is one of the best anywhere. Don't expect it to be inexpensive, good food cost a bit extra, but I consider it a splurge. Chickpea fries are kind of weak, doughy and pasty inside.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Foodmani;

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at our pub, Thoreau’s. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed both the food and service.

It is a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had booked our wedding night in a premier water view room for $900, and were expecting excellent service. Unfortunately our evening plans at Wequassett were a disappointment. We had called ahead saying our wedding party would be coming to the beautiful outdoor bar following our wedding reception around 9pm. We were told that wouldn't be a problem and they were happy to accommodate our little party. About 15 people from my wedding showed up at the outdoor bar and the whole place was empty. It was only 9pm, and we were told the bar would be open until 11pm. My husband went in to try and get assistance or a bartender and was treated very poorly and told there was nothing that could be done to accommodate us. The good part of the story is we left and went to the Del Mar where the bartender Cory treated us like royalty and even stayed late for us!
The room was nice, but definitely not worth $900!
Do not go to Wequassett! Not worth the money!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Melody P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely regret you didn’t enjoy a high level of service that we are accustomed to providing our guests.

It’s equally concerning hearing your perception of the treatment from a member of our staff and needless to say, this is not a common practice with our team and is completely incongruent with our company’s operating philosophy.

We are hopeful that we will have the chance to personally apologize for the shortcomings while having the opportunity to regain your confidence in the resort. Should you wish to discuss this concern further, I would be more than happy to speak with you if you wouldn’t mind e-mailing jcwillis@wequassett.com, or contacting me directly at 508-430-3024, at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

After celebrating my brothers wedding we decided to go to the outside bar were they said there will be bartender serving drinks until eleven pm. We showed up at 9:30 and the outside bar and all of the area was empty. They knew the wedding party was showing up so we thought we would have a bartender but when we got there they told us that there's no bartender and that there was no chance for one coming to help us out. Some random guy that worked there said that there's nothing they could do in a very rude manor. This was my first time ever going to the resort even though I live in chatham but I can promise you that I won't be going back ever. After celebrating a perfect wedding it was a huge disappointment that they could not have accommodated are party. Thanks for nothing

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at the resort. We appreciate your comments and truly regret that you did not receive the high level of service that the resort routinely provides its guests.

We were also concerned to learn about your perception of the treatment from a member of our staff, as this is not a common occurrence by our team and is certainly not in keeping with our company’s operating philosophy.

We hope to have the opportunity to personally apologize for these shortcomings along with having the chance to regain your confidence in the resort. Should you wish to discuss this concern further, I would be more than happy to speak with you if you wouldn’t mind e-mailing jcwillis@wequassett.com, or contacting me directly at 508-430-3024, at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I got married at Wequassett this August, words can not express how amazing it was! The food was delicious, the staff, just great! We can't thank them enough for giving us the best day of our lives. Wether it's for an event or just dinner, Wequassett is the place to be, simply beautiful! We also had the pleasure if enjoying a nights stay there, the room was spotless, and the view from our porch was breathtaking. We look forward to staying there again come this spring!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for thoughtful review, we are delighted that you chose the resort for this very special day in your lives. We are pleased to hear that your day was amazing and that our team provided you with such a memorable experience.

We appreciate your gracious comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort next year.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.