We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Excellent view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wequassett Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Lago Vista, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food Excellent view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent a wonderful afternoon at Wequassett Resort on Cape Cod. The restaurant harbor view was beautiful and the food excellent and service impeccable. It was a little pricy but worth being able to relax with family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to the resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food, the view and the service.

We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    70
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
149
165
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great natural location with excellent views. Well manicured public areas and lovely pool. Stylish restaurant and breakfast room. Friendly, helpful service. Rooms are a good size but felt slightly tired, especially the bathrooms and you do hear your neighbours comings and goings. Expensive frankly, very expensive. I would go back but this resort needs to work to stay on top of its game.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your balanced feedback regarding your stay at the resort last month. We are delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, especially the service.

We appreciate your suggestions, as it is feedback like yours that assists us in continually improving the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My significant other and I enjoyed a wonderful long birthday weekend at the Wequassett Resort on Cape Cod on the last weekend of April 2012. I surprised her with this getaway weekend and the staff and the ambience at the Wequassett made it very memorable. We were fortunate enough to get that special suite I knew she wanted with our own patio with firepit overlooking the bay and the Atlantic beyond. The Inn staff also hooked me up with a lovely day spa in nearby Chatham for a relaxing and invigorating surprise massage to help make the weekend additionally special for her. The end of April was a great time to visit as the crowds of summer had not descended and the resort was quiet with an air of expectation as warmer weather approached. We took long walks on nearby beaches and had wonderful, romantic dinners at local restaurants. A very memorable and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the resort. We are delighted that you selected the resort to celebrate this very special occasion.

We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations, your experience at the day spa and that it was truly a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more celebrations to come.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had an excellent time at the wequassett this past Labor Day weekend. My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights with 10 friends for a wedding on the property and enjoyed every minute of it. Yes, it is pricey but you get what you pay for. The service is second to none, I spoke with many locals and they all agree this is the best resort in the cape. Pool area is amazing, chairs are remarkably comfortable and the view is refreshing. There was a lot of children but to be expected and all well behaved. The mini bar mini pricing is a good change of pace from any other hotels I have stayed at I like there idea behind it, it makes cents.
I stayed here for my friend's wedding that was on Sunday . It was a beautiful setting on the croquet lawn, I highly recommend the venue. Everything was perfect. All around great trip and fun had by all.

Room Tip: Oceanfront villas are worth the money. The view of the bay is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Kwitter;

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit to the resort for your friend’s wedding. We appreciate your gracious feedback and are delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool, the setting and most importantly the service. Thank you also for your comments regarding the resort’s at-cost mini-bar program, we are delighted that you appreciated this unique offering.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wequassett is a beautiful resort with gorgeous grounds- especially the hydrangas. My family and I went to an evening wedding and it was something out of a fairy tale. The couple got married on the beach and there were rose pedals leading down to them. They later set off laterns that eventually disintegrated in the air. The staff were extremely helpful but this place is very expensive! It also has a two night minimum stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Scocuzzo;

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to the resort for a wedding. We are delighted that you enjoyed this special event and the resort’s beautiful surroundings.

We were pleased that you found our team to be very helpful and hope you will have the opportunity to return to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a week here. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, this hotel is still the best not just on the Cape, but well beyond. We have been coming here for over ten years now and the extremely comfortable rooms and impeccably maintained grounds look as beautiful and perfectly manicured as on our first visit. And then there is the staff - the service here remains among the best we've experienced world wide. We found this year that our nirvana has been discovered by many families, which is certainly good for the resort but created a more energetic atmosphere than we prefer. While our children did enjoy the unexpected ice cream truck visit during their time in the pool, we missed the same high level of service at breakfast in all the hustle and bustle. We also were not happy with many of the other guests "saving" lounge chairs from the break of dawn at the pool, mostly unused during the entire day, a practice we have not experienced at this resort before and one that is representative of concerns we have for its general direction. Overall, though, still our favorite by far!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent return visit to the resort. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty and are delighted that you have made the resort your vacation destination for so many years.

We are pleased you have enjoyed the grounds, the rooms and have found the service to be extraordinary. We also appreciate you sharing your recommendations for improvement.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for many years to come.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wequasset is a wonderful resort. Booking rooms during a very busy was seamless -- the reservationist was patient and explained the various options that were available. One could not have expected a warmer welcome upon arrival, and the warmth and spirit of responsive service continued throughout my familiy's stay. It is apparent that the management of this resort understands how to deliver the best experience. Yes, indeed, there are lots of families with kids, but I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to couples without childen if they wish to combine a luxury experience with an immersion in natural beauty. The accomodations were first rate. The service was always great. The boat trip to the barrier beach - Nauset Beach - was great fun, and the hotel packed a terrific picnic lunch. Suggestion: It is wise to reserve a cabana by the pool when you make your reservations. It is worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer, luxury rooms. Great views. Great amenities. Worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear TravelGuy;

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent visit to the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team provided you with the outstanding service that the resort is known for.

We are pleased you not only enjoyed your accommodations, but also some of our special amenities such as the boat trip to Nauset Beach and our poolside cabanas.

Thank you again for commenting on your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.