We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Professionalism and Courtesy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Wequassett Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Harwich
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Genuine Professionalism and Courtesy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently enjoyed our second stay at Wequassett, and while we didn;t believe it could get any better than our first experience, it actually did! One of our colleagues remarked at check-in: "this is the single most unique welcome I have ever received at a resort", and he has stayed in many around the whole world. When was the last time you were offered a complimentary miniature lobster roll at check-in, setting the Cape Cod environment very effectively? The most notable "feature" of this whole property is the level of professionalism demonstrated by EVERY member of the staff - not put on, but genuine and sincere. They really WANT you to enjoy your stay, and it is impossible not to. Food= OUTSTANDING. Amenities = OUTSTANDING. Overall experience = OUTSTANDING!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, but every room is elegant and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Joseph;

Thank you for your thoughtful comments and for taking a moment to share your recent visit. We are delighted that you had an outstanding stay on all levels.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our check-in, as we continually strive to offer our guests a unique experience . We are proud to have a wonderful team of hospitality professionals who are committed to providing our guests with a truly memorable stay.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    60
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
122
144
2
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband had a convention at the Wequassett, we stayed there for 3 nights out of a 14 days trip in Boston/Cape Cod area. This was the highlight of our vacation. It was paradise: room view with boats, pools and pirate ship for the kids, access to the beach, food was excellent, we really enjoyed our stay. We had many many requests and they were all so helpful. Thank you to the restaurants staff, pool staff, housekeeping and reception desk (Mr. Kevin) for this wonderful vacation. We will be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am delighted that your time at the resort was the highlight of your vacation.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort and its various amenities, most importantly the service. I have shared your wonderful feedback with the team, in particular, Kevin and have thanked them for providing you with outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Recently I had the opportunity of staying at this Inn - and what a gem it is. A beautiful property in an idyllic location on Cape Cod. The dining facilities are excellent and the rooms extremely comfortable. Thank you to James Hackney; Executive Chef for his gracious hospitality. I look forward to returning again someday soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Tracy;

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent stay at the resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us in particular, your accommodations and our restaurants.

I have shared your thoughtful comments with our Executive Chef, James Hackney and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our 5th stay at Wequassett Resort - truly outstanding - exceptional service from front desk staff and everyone on property. This is the best place to relax and enjoy life on the Cape!

We loved our lunch at the Outer Bar & Grill facing poolside/beach and enjoyed a fabulous dinner at Twenty Eight Atlantic - the resort's signature restaurant. Breakfast next morning was absolutely memorable.

Room Tip: The Signature Water View rooms are stunning and offer spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Ken,

It was a pleasure speaking with you and thank you once again for your review. We are delighted that you have continued to enjoy the resort over the last several years.

I have shared your thoughtful comments with our team, and have thanked both our front office and food and beverage teams for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you strive for near perfection the Wequasset Resort is the place. From the accommodations to the service oriented and polite staff the execution is nearly flawless. There is so much attention to detail that you almost start to look for things to pick at ;-). Meals were outstanding at the resort's restaurants and they were more than pleased to take you into Harwich if you so desired. The grounds are impeccable and all inclusive. There is really no reason to leave the property -- almost like Club Med on the Atlantic.

Room Tip: The Wequasset may not be for everybody of you get "island fever" staying in one place with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments about your recent visit to the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Our goal is to provide each of our guests with an extraordinary experience; we are pleased that yours was just that. We look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trvlr50
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just returned from a weekend stay. We had a Premier Bay View room. The room was spacious, very comfortable with big sliding doors that opened to a deck with lounge chairs and a beautiful view of the bay. The bed had a comfortable mattress and the bathroom was big, clean and had a fantastic shower. The entire resort is incredibly beautiful to walk around and the gardens, pool area and outdoor fire pit are fantastic.
The only downside to the room was the acoustics were not great. You could hear your next door neighbors talking, coughing, etc. This was surprising for a property this grand.
Overall, I was impressed with the resort but for the price, I think the rooms should be sound proof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We were delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations, our gardens and pool area.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise you experienced from a neighboring guest room. I have shared your feedback with the engineering team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any additional feedback you would like to share at 508-430-3024. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I travel to a number of high quality resorts each year and can't believe we have missed this one - nearly in our backyard no less! (We live 90 minutes away). Fantastic resort, among the best we have experienced. Details:

- Service is RC/FS level. The reception greeting was excellent: friendly, informative, welcoming. Outstanding.

- We booked with Am Ex Fine Resorts program so we were nicely upgraded, late checkout, $100 food credit, free breakfast.

- The property is laid out across a section of buildings, each containing one to three rooms. You may need to do some walking (or you can drive I guess) to and from pool, restaurant, gym etc...It's hilly and can present a small challenge for those with physical limitations.

- Our room (#13) was huge, well designed, cozy and with incredible near panoramic views of the water. Beautiful fire-pit and seating area outside one of the two entrance doors. Bathroom large and convenient. Toilet in separate room - always a plus. Walk to parking lot was under 2 minutes.

- Service is top notch. Every wait staff person tells you the tip (18.5%) is included. They smile, greet you everywhere you go and look to meet your requests. Ratio of staff to guest is best I have seen. They're everywhere.

- Pool area is beautiful. Comfortable chairs - nice padding - well laid-out, picturesque and easy to move around. Bar is close by, as are restrooms. They have sunscreen for you and walk around constantly with lemon water for guests.

- Dinner in Twenty Eight was money! Right on the button. Food, service, presentation, quality, views, everything.

On the Cape their are lots of options but for us that just got narrowed down to one: The Wequassett.

Room Tip: Request a room that is along the bay and make sure you get one that has it's own outdoor firepla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Dean,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the resort. We were truly delighted to receive your review and appreciate your thoughtful comments.

We are pleased that our team provided you with an outstanding service experience and that you were able to enjoy the resort’s facilities.

Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you visit the resort at 508-430-3024, if I may be of any assistance to you. We look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.

Best regards;

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.