We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Gem in Cape Cod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Wequassett Resort and Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gem in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I spent a weekend at Wequassett for business in October, 2012. I was the group organizer for 12 rooms plus 2 days of meetings and clam bake. The room rates were fantastic at $219 per night -- all the rooms were large with well stocked mini-bars. The mini-bar prices are unbelievable, $2.00 for a beer - they don't rip you off at as well. I can not say enough about Floyd at the front desk, he was so friendly and helpful. The food at this resort is amazing, if you are a foodie, this is the place for you. As I said, it was off season so the pool was not open but if it were I could see this being a great family resort as well. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and for selecting the resort as your meeting destination. We were delighted to hear that your meeting was a success and that you enjoyed the food, service and our economical mini-bar prices.

We appreciate that you shared your experience and look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to the resort for a future event.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    67
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
146
155
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a great retreat over the weekend at the Wequassett. The rooms and service was outstanding. I was lucky enough to get down early and play 18 holes at Cape Cod National Golf Course (another treat!). Everyone we worked with before and during our stay was very helpful. We had a a couple great meals on property while there and everything met expectations. Looking forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Round Cove Suite, excellent location and a great room if you need extra space. Many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent retreat. I was delighted to hear that it was a success and that you enjoyed your room, meals and service. I was also pleased that you had the opportunity to experience Cape Cod National, as it is a very special course one of the finest the Cape has to offer.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at 508-430-3024 if I may be of any assistance during a future visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to the resort for another event.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Wequassett Resort is a great place to hold a meeting. From start to finish, it was an excellent experience. The guest rooms are beautiful and the meeting space is very functional. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the chef catered to the many dietary restrictions the group had. Looking forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your meeting experience. I was delighted to hear that it was an excellent experience overall and that we were able to accommodate the specific needs of your guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at 508-430-3024 if I may be of any assistance for a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to the resort again next year.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hotel Commonwealth's manager in Boston recommended this place to us and we are glad he did. Our accommodations were lovely. After a busy day exploring the cape we looked forward to returning to the resort. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the grounds were stunning and the amenities were above average. Thanks to all for making a memorable vacation. Definitely a 5 star destination!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are delighted to hear we provided you with such a memorable stay and that we offered you a five-star experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at 508-430-3024 if I may be of any assistance during a future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful resort with great restaurants and pool area. Nicest in the area. Great location. Rooms need to be updated for the cost of the room. Service was outstanding and friendly. Front desk is very helpful. Very well laid out resort with lots of character. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Barb,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to the resort.

We are delighted you enjoyed our restaurants, pool area and location. In addition, we were pleased to hear that our team provided you with the outstanding service the resort is known for and I have specifically thanked the front desk team for their efforts.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at 508-430-3024 if I may assist you in planning a future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having frequented Wequassett many times over the past years, it was an easy decision when chosing our wedding location. From the very beginning we were paired with the most experienced, accommodating, and friendly staff. We were able to speak and/or meet with our wedding planner at any time and they even rearranged their personal schedules to meet ours. All the vendor referrals were top notch and experienced with working at the resort.

The entire wedding weekend was picture perfect and not only because of the gorgeous views. Everything from the rehearsal to the ceremony to the reception and even a brunch the next morning went off without a hitch. As a bride the whole weekend can tend to be very overwhelming. At Wequassett I was able to relax with full confidence that everything will be taken care of and it was!

The accommodations are outstanding! The groom had a garden room the night before the wedding and it was spacious and New England chic. For the wedding night we had a bay view suite that was incredible; the definition of luxurious. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! Opening wedding cards next to the fire pit overlooking the water was the perfect ending to our perfect day.

Finally the food all weekend long was delicious. Everything from the catered breakfast while we got ready in the morning to the raw bar at cocktail hour and the plated entrees at the reception was of highest quality. Everyone was raving about the food.

If you are considering a wedding on Cape Cod Wequassett Resort and Golf Club is a must! The staff will accommodate all your needs and you will not be disappointed. We couldn't have imagined a better day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your wedding.

We were delighted to hear that we succeeded in offering you a truly memorable weekend and that you were able to relax and enjoy this very special time in your lives.

I have personally thanked your wedding planner and have shared your thoughtful commentary with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for many years to come.

Best wishes,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Rather thanrepeat all accolades, as an experienced New England traveller this IS as good as it gets. The service is warm and impeccable, and the new signature wings are wonderful, really lovely, quintessential Cape Cod. In the Fall, the lap pool and outdoor spas around the grounds are heated, with crackling fire pits, and lights glowing on the beautiful bay. I like this hotel generally far better than the Chatham Bars Inn, both of the same genre.

The caveat here is that all rooms are not created equal! Some are old Cape Cod. As a rule, if you choose a lower cost room, you should not expect it to live up to the newer more luxurious and expensive parts of the hotel. You want a luxury experience? You WILL get it here but if so, you cannot be. A penny counter. The bad reviews were all from people who anticipated luxury for a pittance.

Water view is just that, and pristine and charming it is! Waterside is close, but not quite there. Anything else may vary. No one could possibly say that these grounds are not the pinnacle of a premier New England garden. Even as late as mid Fall.

The hotel brought us a gratis basketnof wonderful goodies on checking in, so very thoughtful.

This is simply the best..dining wise too.

For the crib complainers, I just don't expect that arriving with an infant fits a place of this grace. It just is not for babies. Definitely older kids tho

Nothing to dislike here unless your expectations are off base, it's sublime, as is the cuisine. We absolutely love it!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosetteWillis, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to the resort.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our Signature Collection guest rooms. I have shared your compliments with our chef along with the landscaping team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at 508-430-3024 when you would like to plan a future visit. We appreciate your thoughtful commentary and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2173 Rte 28, Harwich, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Cape Cod, MA - Harwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.