We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs to be cleaned” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads Cafe & Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crossroads Cafe & Deli
216 Rockland St, Hanover, MA 02339-2240
781-826-9921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 48 restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“needs to be cleaned”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I went here for breakfast on a sunday morning. We were able to get a table right away. The waitstaff was attentive, helpful and knowledgeable of the menu. The food was good and the prices were good. I only gave one star because it needed to be cleaned. Everything was dusty and there were cobwebs all around... Makes you wonder if anyone is bothering to clean the kitchen... It was enough to make me have no desire to go back when there are so many other breakfast places around.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    8
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“You're Missing Out!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I've only had breakfast here and its never disappointing. The belgian waffles, omelets, and combo meals are all great selections. The wait staff is always on the ball. If you eat too much and need TUMS, there is a CVS right across the street. They even have decaf tea which most restaurants these days don't have. Like I said, never disappointed. If you like an old farmhouse feel in the atmosphere, this is the place for you. :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Food and service both are excellent. Very accommodating

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent food but a couple of gripes keep us from going frequently.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I have been to Crossroads for breakfast a few times, as it is a cute little place and very convenient. We would probably go more often if not for two things: the service can be a bit "indifferent" at times, not downright hostile but not especially cordial either. The servers sometimes sort of make you feel like they are busy with other more important work. My second issue is that nearly everything on the breakfast menu comes with meat (bacon or sausage) whether you want it or not. They will happily leave it off the plate or sandwich if you request, but you still pay for it. Why not do what most places do - have one price with meat and one without? I am a vegetarian and resent paying for meat that I won't eat. Other than these two issues, I have no complaints with the food, as it's tasty enough. We've not eatten there after breakfast.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

My husband and I discovered this place only recently and it's been there forever! Great Sandwiches and Wraps!! In fact, we are going today !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Cafe & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Crossroads Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossroads Cafe & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.