We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal... Decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christiansen's Tavern

Christiansen's Tavern
37 Corey Road, Hancock, MA 01237
413.738.5500 ext. 3200
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Hancock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good meal... Decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

After eating her last year while on vacation, my wife was looking forward to the Pot Pie... We had it and again it was quite tasty and filling. The local beers Pumpkin Ale and Hopenator went great with meal and calamari appetizer.

Our waitress was attentive and light hearted.

We will return again before we leave... My wife wants the Pot Pie, one more time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    24
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“If I could give this a ZERO I would”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Not only was this place over-priced with food that was literally disgusting it was dirty and dingy. I can't believe that Jiminy Peak RESORT area would allow this to continue!
Good thing...Nice View and waitress was wonderful
Bad thing...everything else. My grandson and I ordered "Bucket of Bones"...and that's what it was...nothing but Bones and Fat...and LOTS AND LOTS of fat...I couldn't even cut through it!
My husband got a hamburger that was flat and hard...and my daughter got a veggie burger cooked to the same shoe-sole texture! To top it off, the filthy toiletpaper-strewn bathroom was augmented by the pair of dirty underwear thrown to the back of the toilet. DIS-GUS-TING!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pricy and Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The bar tender was very pleasant, but my meal was over cooked (there were very few people ordering dinner, so that was not a good excuse to over cook it). The atmosphere was typical bar/pub, but since it was at a ski area (although it wasn't ski season) it was pricey

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great spot to grab lunch or dinner when at Jiminy Peak for the time you're there.

It's a decent drive to anything else in town, at least a half hour, so there's no reason to waste your time doing that and taking away from riding the rides.

Overall I hate the ticket policies at JP, but the place really is cool.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Went there after group meal didn't meet expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were at Jiminy Peak with a group and the meals weren't always up to our expectations. One night we just couldn't find enough to eat and went to Christiansen's. This fit the bill. Service was good and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christiansen's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Christiansen's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christiansen's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.