We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn at Jiminy Peak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn at Jiminy Peak to your Saves list
Country Inn at Jiminy Peak
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   37 Corey Rd., Hancock, MA 01237   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hancock
Sherman, Connecticut
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great accomodations, big swimming pool, friendly atmosphere. I was there for the Moto Giro in early May. The weather was spectacular. The staff could mnot have been more accomodating to the throngs of vintage motorcycling enthusiasts that claimed the Country Inn for the weekend. A wondweful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding our resort and staff. We were happy to see your group back again this year. I’m glad you had a wonderful weekend! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    42
    23
    15
See reviews for
89
37
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Country Inn at Jiminy Peak (family of 4). The price was reasonable for slopeside accomodations and we opted to include 2 full-stay lift passes, which was a great deal. We arrived 8pm Friday night and my teenaged daughter and husband still got in some skiing before the night was out. Overall, I would consider the room very average, but adequate for our needs. It is a suite so you have some measure of privacy and the noise level was okay. We brought groceries from home and managed to cook all of our meals (warning: pots and pans are the cheapest and no oven) which made this very economical. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool. The king size bed was excellent though the pullout couch was just okay. Ski lockers are available, though not very convenient (we stored our equipment in our room). If your goal is a weekend of skiing without spending a fortune or staying far from the slopes, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stay for an overnight with my two kids. Perfect size, two room with pull out sofa. The kitchen is small with a under cabinet refrigerator and two burn stove. I would bring a cooler if your planning on bring a lot of food. The inn was nice but could use some upkeep as it is just starting to look run down. If you don't like stairs make sure you tell them when booking, our room could only be access using two different stair cases. Which made unloading and pack harder as everything had to be carried into the inn.
The pool is nice and the kids loved it but it wasn't that warm. The outdoor hot tub was broken, no bubbles. The indoor hot tub was working nicely. John Harvards had a great brownie sundae and beer selection. Finally the inn does not take cash, only credit cards. All told kids loved the two days of skiing and the off season price made it worth the stay.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue tell them at booking as some room can only be reach by walking up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've stayed at Jiminy a few times this year. Once in the Inn, and in 2 different rental accomadations through the Country Inn. The Inn and the condos above JJ's Lodge can be noisy, but the location is great, right at the bottom of the lodge. The bed in the Country Inn during our last stay was super comfortable and had great pillows. The food court in JJ's Lodge is expensive but the food is very good.

We went mid -week in March and there were no lines and got in 16 runs our 2nd day while it snowed - the sun in the am softened up the trails and then some fresh snow - it was great. The first day it was icy on some trails - as you expect in March in the Northeast!

Love the new ski ticket system - no more making sure your ski ticket is visible or isn't going to flap around in your face. It's a nice size mountain, especially if you have a teenager who doesn't want to stay with his slow parents - we were quite comfortable letting our 13 year old son go off on his andjust meet us a the fire pit every so often.

We are looking forward to going back next winter.

Room Tip: If you call they sometimes have rental condos available besides what is shown on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great place for a family. Although be prepared lots of children running around. Very kid oriented. We were surprised because it's like a little Vail without the shops. Very self contained. You can park the car and never leave. Restaurants are good for a ski area. Staff is very friendly. We don't have children but would go back probably during the weekdays.

Room Tip: Try top floor. (third floor) You won't hear kids running around from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We’re happy to hear you found the convenience of our Inn and amenities enjoyable. You can request a certain location upon making reservations and we will certainly make every effort to accommodate your request. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Family ski weekend hotel is good for a mountain resort. Rooms were perfect size for a family of 4. Proximity to the mountain was great. Food was average to good. Kids loved the outdoor pool and jacuzzi. I would recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahinch, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic short stay here. Everything exceeded our expectations. The snow was well-groomed, lift queues non-existent and all the staff we met, be they hotel, lift or rental shop, were very friendly.
Our room at the Inn was like a mini-apartment with everything we needed to cook up breakfast or lunch. While some of the corridors were a little dirty (people troop up and down them in ski gear!) the room was spotless.
The ease of access to the slopes was great, the first lift just outside the door. The outdoor pool was small but perfect for a dip and you can watch skiers and boarders shoot past. The hot tub was roasting and a welcome end of the day for sore muscles.
We were there midweek which must have helped with the crowds. The value for money was excellent, with the cost coming in at half that of other resorts.
Fantastic spot for a short getaway - can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review regarding our resort and our staff. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the activities and amenities provided and we are delighted to hear that you will be recommending Jiminy Peak to your friends! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn at Jiminy Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn at Jiminy Peak

Address: 37 Corey Rd., Hancock, MA 01237
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn at Jiminy Peak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn at Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort is an all-suite hotel located centrally in Berkshire County. Winter guests enjoy slopeside access, roaring fireplaces in the lobby and an outdoor heated pool, open year round. Summer guests can take advantage of its immediate proximity to Mountain Adventure, Jiminy Peak’s collection of mountain-themed rides and attractions. Guests staying at the Country Inn have easy access to John Harvard’s Restaurant and Brewery located on the 3rd floor, as well as the Country Store, just a minute’s walk from the hotel. Also nearby is Just Jiminy, a logo shop for all your souvenir needs and in the winter Mountain Sports by Potter Brothers can equip you head to toe in new gear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn at Jiminy Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn At Jiminy Peak Hotel Hancock
Country Hotel Hancock
Country Resort Hancock
Country Inn Jiminy Peak
Country Inn Hancock
Hancock Country Inn
Jiminy Peak Hotel
Country Inn At Jiminy Peak Berkshires, MA - Hancock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.