We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   237 Russell Street, Hadley, MA 01035 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Cape Cod
1 review
“Great Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Hadley twice, as my kids go to UMASS. It is the best deal around by far! We have tried other more expensive hotels and B&Bs, but we have not have been as happy as with this Comfort Inn. The hotel is very clean, well run, professional personnel, (from the front desk to housekeeping) and the breakfast is in a nice area and is fine. There is a good pool, sitting area outside the pool and another in the area that breakfast is served.

I have paid almost twice as much in other hotels in the area, and they have not satisfied us as much as this one. Great bang for the buck. If you are looking for a fair price for a solid hotel, this is the one. We are choosing this hotel every time we go to Amherst now.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that our Team Members went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and most importantly have you leave happy and satisfied. We look forward to your future stays and good luck to your kids in their upcoming school year at UMass!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    51
    11
    12
    5
See reviews for
41
15
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had our pet so the particular wing was understood, wife recovers from lung cancer, tenant in the room above us was multiple smokers to the point that wife could not use bathroom, so much foul smoke odor filtered into our bathroom, place was 15% full, nite mgr would not move us, Mgr. OlegT said he would consider/talk to corporate about getting us a free night voucher, which is the right thing to do, we never heard back from anyone, wrong way to service a customer. We stayed in first 10 days of April. Mike Hanley & Jane Hanley, Brockton MA Looking for some corrective action.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was less than favorable. I did review my notes from this specific reservation. It seems that due to a third party prepaid booking we were unable at the time to adjust your rate accordingly, as was explained to you during your stay. It also does mention that we attempted reaching you. As a company that prides ourselves on our great customer service, I am concerned about your experience and I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you with regards to it. If you would like to contact me I can be reached at 413-584-9816. We certainly hope you allow us to assist you with a future reservation, perhaps a room in a different location of our hotel, should you ever be in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was my second week long stay at this particular Comfort Inn. Well, the staff delivered another excellent experience. This is the true test of any lodging facility, consistency. Having spent two full weeks there each week separated by months I am completely confident saying that this Comfort Inn has passed with flying colors the test of consistency. We have all experienced places with inconsistent service levels, you won't find that here. Very friendly staff, always willing to help a guest. Make me feel right at home! The rooms and entire place is very clean. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful, with a great variety of items to choose from. I think everyone, kids and adults, love to make their own waffles! I will continue to call this very nice place my "home" in the Hadley/Amherst area. They have won me over with consistent, excellent and friendly service.

Room Tip: Try and opt for a room in the main building and toward the back to avoid any road noise. I have done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This was an overnight stay. We had been on the road for hours and decided to stop, by the time we had dinner it was late, the pool closed at 9 but the kids wanted to go in, the girl on duty gave us some extra time. Staff was very nice no attitudes even when we had to ask for a toothbrush and razor that my husband left without lol. Breakfast was great everyone left with a full belly. They even had blueberry waffles at the waffle iron as well as regular, eggs, sausage and he usual bagels, danishes, muffins, cereal, english muffins, yogurt and fruit and an assortment of juices and coffee. Food was great workers were friendly and helpful. The pool BTW was salt water. We stopped on a monday night. There is a lot around...shopping restaurants and fast food. Great Value would sTay Again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is one of my go-to hotels when visiting Amherst. Good rooms and breakfast. Looks like they got new tv's too which is nice. Making the left turn out of this hotel can be an adventure sometimes, but all in all it's a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed over for a Jehovah's Witness Convention. Rooms were very clean. AC was cool and quiet. Very nice flat TV with HD channels. Loved the beds and the fluffy pillows (I'm very picky about that). Staff service were very helpful, polite and friendly. Breakfast, which is included, was awesome and delicious. The girl attending was nice enough to prepare waffles for both my wife and I and my mother. The swimming pool was just like the picture. The location is very close to shopping plazas and restaurants. I'm looking forward to stay over again on our next year convention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had to stay here because we were going to join UMass, Amherst the next day. It was our first time here, so we didn't know what options were available. We went to Hampton Inn first but that was fully booked. So we drove further up and went to Comfort Inn. It turned out that they had a room available and we were delighted. But our joy was short lived. The room was damp and smelly. The carpet was wet near the AC which we think was leaking. And the AC was loud. We had a hard time sleeping. However, the breakfast spread was decent but it certainly cannot make up for the horrible room. So, when we left Comfort Inn the next morning, we saw a Courtyard Marriott just about a mile away. We wish we had skipped Comfort Inn. We would recommend that you do the same because there are better options in the area including the university hotel itself.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 237 Russell Street, Hadley, MA 01035 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Route 9, the hotel is within minutes of the Five Colleges area, which includes the University of Massachusetts Amherst, Hampshire College, Smith College, Amherst College and Mt. Holyoke College. The hotel offers Comfort Sunshine Breakfast, Heated Indoor Pool and wireless internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hadley
Quality Inn Hadley
Comfort Inn Hadley
Hadley Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.