We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   237 Russell Street, Hadley, MA 01035 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I needed to drive my daughter back to u-mass on Easter Sunday night and had to be on cape cod the next day. So I needed a place to stay. I used this web site reviews to pick this hotel, I arrived around 11pm and was checked in very quickly. The desk man gave me a quick summery of the hotel and I was in my room in no time. My room was very clean. In the morning I enjoyed their complimentary breakfast. I will be back again. Nice place

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    54
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
50
21
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights with my family. The room was very spacious and always kept clean. We had a separate bedroom and a nice sized living with a full size pull out couch. Nice and quiet at night, I like that so I can sleep.
The morning breakfast was more than expected, all the food was fresh and very good. Much too choose from as well. Good coffee!
Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room clean. I mean very clean, I was impressed.
The staff were all very polite and helpful. Even printing my airline boarding passes when I couldn't access them from the Guest computer. Excellent customer service. I would stay here again and I would highly recommend it to others as well.

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a bad room. However, our room was toward the back of the hotel and I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your weeklong stay in one of our new suites. Our staff works incredibly hard to ensure the cleanliness and helpful service that you describe and I will be sure to praise each and every one of them for their hard work. We are proud to know that you would recommend our hotel to future travelers and we look forward to seeing you and your family again the next time you are in the area.
Genuinely,
Oleg Topic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY state
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Met all expectations - room was surprisingly spacious, beds were comfortable, room was clean, water pressure was good. Fridge and microwave in room were a welcome perk. Breakfast was decent, especially for being free. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to hear we met all of your expectations in so many different areas. We feel that guests should not have to forfeit quality, comfort, or cleanliness in exchange for an affordable rate. I am glad to know you would recommend us to others and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Hadley/Amherst area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spending the night here now with my wife and two dogs. The rooms are adequate and then some. I was not expecting a refrigerator and a microwave. There are a ton of free HD channels and I got to watch the Bruins game. Did I mention free Wifi? Very happy except for the noisy upstairs neighbors.

Room Tip: I guess I would choose a 2nd floor room because the ceilings seem very thin and the upstairs guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
So glad to hear you were pleased with your recent visit (We hope the Bruins game turned out good as well!) We are happy to offer free Wifi, HBO, and free HD channels to our guests on in-room flat screen TVs at no extra charge. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy these during your stay. I will be sure to look into our options regarding noise cancelation from the floor above. In the meantime, our front desk staff is always on hand should you encounter any unnecessary noise from guest rooms. We hope to see you, your wife, and your two dogs again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The title says it. We have a kid in one of the area colleges and no visit is complete without bringing the family dog. We weren't at all impressed when we first visited a couple of years ago, but they seem to have rennovated the rooms over time and there's really nothing to complain about for the price. I tend to prefer accommodations that are at least a full star rating higher in terms of quality and amenities, but this place works for us and we are repeat customers. Now, if only some of the nicer hotels in the area welcomed pets...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being such a loyal guest. I am glad to hear your praise regarding our recent renovations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the 5-College area.
Oleg Topic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My recent stay at this hotel was satisfactory. The rooms were clean and in good condition. There was a nice hot tub and pool area, although I did not use them on this stay. There was good parking and good snow removal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you have a chance to check out our indoor heated pool during your next visit to the Comfort Inn. Although we do not have a hot tub as you mentioned, I think it would make an excellent addition for the future.

The snow storm that hit Massachusetts this past Friday night into Saturday morning was the most severe we have seen in a quite a while. With some of our staff unable to make it out of their homes until late in the day on Saturday, it was the hotel owners you saw outside snow-blowing the parking lot and cleaning off guest cars. They join me in thanking you and all of our guests for your cooperation with parking during the storm. We wish you safety and happiness in the final few weeks of winter. Oleg Topic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington VT
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A year ago I tried the Econolodge which is rated platinum, and wanted to compare the two. The building I was in is much newer than the Econolodge, with much nicer and updated furnishings. Everything here was fresh and clean, while the Econolodge, which has old carpeting, has a much older feel. While I had a positive experience both places, I am more apt to come back here. The service was friendly, the breakfast good. I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: There is an older and a newer building. Choose the newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are consistently looking for ways to update our hotel and in 2008 the newest and largest wing of our property was constructed. This winter is shaping up to be another era of big changes as we are in the process of building a new fitness center, a new and more spacious lobby, and adding brand new suites to our hotel. We also recently added rooms with king sized beds as well as two queen sized beds. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 237 Russell Street, Hadley, MA 01035 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Route 9, the hotel is within minutes of the Five Colleges area, which includes the University of Massachusetts Amherst, Hampshire College, Smith College, Amherst College and Mt. Holyoke College. The hotel offers Comfort Sunshine Breakfast, Heated Indoor Pool and wireless internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hadley
Quality Inn Hadley
Comfort Inn Hadley
Hadley Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.