We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems at all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Bay Road, Hadley, MA 01035   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop til you Drop
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
America, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“No problems at all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a 5 night, 5 hotel trek through New England. This was our 3rd of 3 Hampton Inns on the trip. It ranked #2 in rooms. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The bed was very good. It was smaller than the room in our first Hampton Inn on our trip. It lacked a mini-fridge, though it seemed to have the space for it, and they were standard in the other two. The breakfast was the best of the three, with a wide selection and more interesting hot choices. There was adequate seating even though the hotel seemed quite full. The one elevator was painfully slow, though they were having it serviced while we were there, so this may have been temporary. We would not hesitate to stay again if we returned to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    114
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
144
58
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Machiasport, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The most comfortable bed, sparkling bathroom, and friendly but hovering staff.
Room smelled of cat urine, couch was ripped and shabby, carpet old, chair upholstery soiled.
Loud fan in heating system sounded like a train.
Very noisy overhead - both visits there was running, shouting, dropping of very heavy objects recurrently. Sounded like the staff were overhead.
View is of trucks, utility poles, warehouse, and parking lot. All night security lights in lot next door shine in windows.

Room Tip: Go to the top floor so people don't drop objects overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guestroom and the noise you experienced from utilities and neighboring guests. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We will take your suggestions for room improvements into consideration as we constantly work to improve our guest experience. I will look at the conditions of your room and address improvements for the rooms with our maintenance staff.

We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Thank you,

Betsy Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inns often. They prices are better than most. The complementary breakfast is equal to what might pay $8.00 or so elsewhere. They are quite an efficient system for keeping rooms clean, much better than I've encountered elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beriley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our accomodations at the 4 and 5 star level. We are continually work to maintain our facility and improve our service. It is a great reward to recieve your note of appreciation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Thank you,

Betsy Riley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We wanted to stay in Hadley as an easy stop-over place between New York State and the Maine coast and had some trouble finding the right place amongst the many motels. This turned out to be a great choice, particularly as it had just gone all non-smoking, very comfortable, practical, with helpful staff and a very convenient driving distance to the restaurants of Northampton as well as the take-out counter of Whole Foods

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn twice and while it doesn't disappoint the Hampton Inn brand, there are a few things that I might change. This is a loud hotel. It seems the construction of this place didn't involve soundproofing between rooms or floors. My advice, ask for a room on the top floor (3) so you don't hear people trampling overhead all night long. Breakfast is good and there's usually plenty of room (unless the hotel is sold out - in which case I would recommend coming downstairs before 9am).Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Never put it together before but maybe they leave earplugs in the rooms because it is so loud!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor to avoid hearing much noise from others walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn was very affordable and had very good service. They accommodated early arrival and late departure. The facility/room was nice and clean. I especially loved that they wash and change the duvet cover each day!!....no more laying on someone else's comforter! Other than no refrigerator in the room, the accommodations were excellent. Full breakfast was included with many food options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a nice Hampton with a newly rrevamped fitness center that is fantastic. If you are a runner the treadmills are great. There also is a nice range in free weights. Breakfast variety is nice with plenty of good healthy options (oh and waffles)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Address: 24 Bay Road, Hadley, MA 01035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst Hotel Hadley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.